TechPB Forum: Is this site legitimate? - TechPB Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Is this site legitimate? dropaintballsupply.com

#1 User is offline   llednarm 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 14-November 12

Posted 19 September 2012 - 11:02 PM

They seem to still have a lot of the limited edition stuff in stock from years ago. I am not sure if it is just an unpopular website or it is a scam? Also, it seems like they don't have any cheap items. Seems like a scam to me. :/ Too good to be true. What do you guys think?

#2 User is offline   SynystrAssassin 

  • Flawless is a Habit
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 988
  • Joined: 16-June 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sun Diego

Posted 19 September 2012 - 11:06 PM

Nvm.

This post has been edited by SynystrAssassin: 19 September 2012 - 11:17 PM

View Posttallsmallboy44, on 17 April 2013 - 11:50 PM, said:

View PostPanda Man, on 17 April 2013 - 11:35 PM, said:

View Posttallsmallboy44, on 17 April 2013 - 11:29 PM, said:

Worst rant ever...
Thats what your sister said when unzipped my pants.
That doesn't even make sense.

#3 User is offline   XxJellyFilledxX 

  • dat fity snake
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,262
  • Joined: 23-September 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Megaton

Posted 19 September 2012 - 11:13 PM

Honestly it looks off to me, seeing as they are trying to sell brand new ego 9s, geos 1s, SL94s.

just be safe and order off ANS.

Edit: After looking into it further in no way is it legit

This post has been edited by XxJellyFilledxX: 19 September 2012 - 11:21 PM

View Postspqr-king, on 17 March 2013 - 08:03 AM, said:

People call me Kobe Bryant... cuz I rape bitches...



#4 User is offline   llednarm 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 14-November 12

Posted 19 September 2012 - 11:20 PM

Yeah :/ I was looking for a white camo dye rotor. Lol, but oh well. I am not going to risk it.

#5 User is offline   GeoAkuna 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 339
  • Joined: 18-January 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, IL

Posted 19 September 2012 - 11:20 PM

Looks pretty shady to me. Plus, the older year stuff is a bit pricey. Just don't take a risk.

#6 User is offline   Rotozip2 

  • Mess with the best, die like the rest.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,361
  • Joined: 16-November 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Louis

Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:06 AM

Try calling them?

http://dropaintballs...all-supply.html

View PostCookybiscuit, on 06 December 2011 - 06:01 PM, said:

I never get wipers, blood is hard to wipe off.

Do it with style ~ Total Grief

I like autocockers and autococker accessories.

#7 User is offline   Yumago 

  • Sophomore Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 494
  • Joined: 15-May 11

Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:24 AM

Just buy someyhing and pay with PayPal. If you don't get the item then charge back.

#8 User is offline   OEFVeteran 

  • TechPB's Resident Angry Veteran
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Chat Coordinator
  • Posts: 3,387
  • Joined: 29-April 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Woodstock, NH

Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:29 AM

i ordered an angel a1 joy division from them back in 09... they are legit, they just dont update their site very often... but, if you order a product off their site thats not in stock, they hook you up with the next best, and sometimes better, thing.. for instance, i tried to order a black velvet (semi gloss) angel a1 and they were out of stock... listed for 700... they sent me the JD edition instead for no extra charge... i havent ordered form them since, but they were quick to respond at the time
Shocktech Aftershock SFL team cocker, serial number 1
Mini Orracle pump, Eclipse internals, Sanchez Machine pump kit and grip frame
Mossberg 500 ZMB

OSG Paintball biggest and best field in NH... show them some love

"I wish I had 2000 feet. So i could shove 500 of them up each of your asses!!!!" Red Foreman

#9 User is offline   Space-Invader 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 186
  • Joined: 05-December 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:D-Town, T3XAS


Posted 20 September 2012 - 10:08 AM

EVERY color of the dp g3 spec-r??? i think not. And new etek 2's? And the white rotor? hmmmm....but i did see advertising from other legitimate sites on there so idk, order like 1 pod or something and tell us how it goes :D :P
Proud Christian Baller- Phillipians 4:13
Soccer and Paintball are BANGIN like a BISQUIT
Reppin for the Dope Fresh Nation SAAN!
The one and only Shadow Alchemist - *FMA*

#10 User is offline   llednarm 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 14-November 12

Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:02 PM

Ok, I'll call them and then order something cheap. :D

#11 User is offline   llednarm 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 14-November 12

Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:04 PM

I called them up and the guy answered and told me he sold the site to someone else? He said they best thing to do would be to email them. Hmm.....

#12 User is offline   TK-421 

  • Me So Horny! :D
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: BST Moderator
  • Posts: 24,866
  • Joined: 29-August 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austin, Texas

Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:07 PM

If he sold the site to someone else, and it hasn't been updated in so long that they still have 2010 Egos at full price, then I'm pretty sure nobody is monitoring the site, and it's a potential scam.

#13 User is offline   llednarm 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 14-November 12

Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:23 PM

^My thought exactly. Especially when I looked for something cheap to buy just to see if I would get it, and they didn't have anything cheaper then 145.00

#14 User is offline   Space-Invader 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 186
  • Joined: 05-December 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:D-Town, T3XAS


Posted 27 September 2012 - 07:31 PM

View Postllednarm, on 20 September 2012 - 12:23 PM, said:

^My thought exactly. Especially when I looked for something cheap to buy just to see if I would get it, and they didn't have anything cheaper then 145.00

well thats pretty damn cheap if your bill gates...just saying :mellow:
Proud Christian Baller- Phillipians 4:13
Soccer and Paintball are BANGIN like a BISQUIT
Reppin for the Dope Fresh Nation SAAN!
The one and only Shadow Alchemist - *FMA*

#15 User is offline   lukylovespaintballin 

  • Turtleloverofthemaxofthemostextreme
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,306
  • Joined: 17-April 11
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 September 2012 - 10:01 PM

View PostTK-421, on 20 September 2012 - 12:07 PM, said:

If he sold the site to someone else, and it hasn't been updated in so long that they still have 2010 Egos at full price, then I'm pretty sure nobody is monitoring the site, and it's a potential scam.

My link for my guns

MY FEEDBACK 5/0/0

canscom, on 13 December 2012 - 11:17 PM, said:

Nothing some beatings tear gas and hard labour will fix

#16 User is offline   AMcNett47 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: 14-November 12

Posted 07 October 2012 - 09:10 PM

for websites like that, my rule of thumb is usually that if you have to ask yourself the question "is this a legit website?" it probably isn't. There are many more reputable websites out there (ANSgear, paintballgateway, punisherspb, etc.)

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users