Posted 29 September 2008 - 08:37 PM

Make your own.

#2 Sellingbrokenion

Sellingbrokenion

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 159 posts

Posted 09 October 2008 - 11:35 AM

The most frequently asked questions by Ion owners to me. (for stock Ions)
Notice theese are not problems if you read your manual.
1. I have never used this before how do I turn it on?
A: Push the little button above the grip and hold it till it blinks.
2. Why doesnt it turn on?
A: Check your battery, yes it does have a battery.
3. How do I adjust the Velocity?
A: You adjust it at the reg, hold your grip steady and turn screw using that special tool they gave me.
If you can remember these you probably can Chrono your Ion.

PS.
DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN YOUR FEED NECK. Never glue, or weld any parts of your gun. Always point your gun in a safe direction when turning it on. Your gun may discharge after you have disconnected air and think it is turned off. :angry:

#3 ibunkeru666

ibunkeru666

what do i type here?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,669 posts

Posted 14 October 2008 - 05:34 PM

Q: How do i adjust the trigger?
A: take off the grip, under the back of the grip frame will be a small screw, turn it clock wise to shorten the pull and make the pull harder counter clock wise to move the trigger out and make a lighter pull.(if you adjust too much in one direction it will cause the marker to not fire. then there is a screw on the trigger this will make the trigger stop short.

Q: What brands of lube should I use?
A: While you Ion is still under warranty you HAVE to use SL33k or your warranty is void, after that you can use HATERSAUCE,DYE SLICK, TechTGun Butta, HATER MARMALADE or any other Dow 33

Q: What upgrades should I get?
A: A feedneck, and about 2,000 rounds of paint

Q: My ion will fire, but it wont fire every round and is chopping.
A: change the battery.

Q: My ion is acting funny chopping, drop off, turning off all the time.
A: Change the battery with a high quality 9V