Legend with a Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 330 posts

Posted 26 September 2010 - 11:50 PM

1) Name, Age, Location
Joshua Smith, 28, Jackson New Jersey
2) Years of paintball experience
I started playing again last summer, and before that I played from 1998 to 2003 while in Highschool/College. So I'll say 6 years.
3) Are you familiar with IP Board
I'm very familiar with it as a user, but don't have any experience with it as a mod/admin. I've moderated other types of boards before, such as phpbb, so I'm fairly confident I could learn quickly.
4) What other message boards have you moderated, started, or assisted with
In the past I've messed around with a few message boards for some low-traffic sites that don't exist anymore. Nothing worth mentioning.
5) What sections would you like to help the TechPB community out with?
I like to help out in the Newbie area as well as Equipment Advice and BST. Mostly I'd like to see all threads stay civil and constructive, no matter what section they are in.
6) Have you ever worked at a paintball store, field, or within the industry?
Nope. I've pretty much had a full-time job since I've had a car. Always seemed that fields were never hiring when I was looking.
7) Have you played in any major events? Scenario Games, National Tournaments, etc?
I've played at two scenario games here in New Jersey, both at Top Gun and this year. Vengeance of Galarom, and The Alamo.
8) Any other forums you currently moderate at?
None.
9) Fill out an employment application, send us a copy of your valid drivers license and consent to background check.
Yes, I have a scanner so I can send over whatever documents you need.