• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 chem daddy

chem daddy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 03 October 2010 - 11:13 PM

Looks like Red Dot Paintball is opening a new field near Richland!!!!!! They are going to have astroturf on at least one of their fields. Their facebook page shows pics of them rolling out the turf. The field will be down 240 near the motorsports complex.

w00t!
(can you tell I'm excited by this???)
Pumps rock!
Back off man, I'm a scientist!

#2 rSchil13

rSchil13

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 03 October 2010 - 11:56 PM

Cool, way to far away for me though.

#3 Butters

Butters

Skeet Skeet Retreat

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,274 posts

Posted 04 October 2010 - 01:38 AM

no fucking way!!! lol

WAHOOOOO i should get a job there lol

Edited by Butters, 04 October 2010 - 01:45 AM.

Im Not Mean, I Just Say What Others Think...
Kittys Definition of Butters Hate: "Its like Obama with Crabs going to a KKK Meeting"
GEARBAG SALE!!!!

#4 chem daddy

chem daddy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 08 October 2010 - 05:35 PM

According to their facebook page, they are asking for volunteers to come by the field saturday at 10 am to help with field setup/construction. I'm going to head out there to lend a hand.
Pumps rock!

#5 chem daddy

chem daddy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 11 October 2010 - 05:26 PM

As an update: We got part of the turf seamed together on Saturday, hopefully we can finish that up next week. I guess they will work on stringing the nets after that. If we get more people volunteering next week they can get the field operating sooner.

They have a 43 acre lease, a 120X~150 turf area for speedball, and a smaller netted field. Latter they will build a scenario type filed in the brush behind the big turf field. They have water and electricity on field. They share the restroom facilities with the RV park next door (no porta-potties!).