• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 davidk

davidk

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 07:45 PM

Hi I'm a freshman and I want to join the Paintball club. The questions i have are:
1. what do I have to do to join?
2. I don't have a car so is there some group of people that take the bus to the rec field or do I have to figure something out myself?
3. I just moved to florida from new york and I didn't bring my gear with me so is there a place on campus where it can be stored/cleaned?
4. how much on average does it cost for a day of rec play?
5. how often does the club play usually?

I tried to keep this as straight to the point as possible.
any answers would be appreciated
-David

#2 SIEFKA

SIEFKA

Elite Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,234 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 07:48 PM

First! Mike has a great video on joing a club. You can usually find rides from people, ask around. Prolly in your dorm. For me it costs about 30-40 bucks. For me I just started a club at thge local golf dome so its gonna cost 30-40 same but we are going twice a month. Hope this helps!
Posted Image

#3 AllenT

AllenT

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 11:32 PM

Hey guys, I'm new to the club also joined like a few days ago. David you can join by logging into Blackboard --> Student Life tab --> Student Organizations on the right-hand side. Hope we can get together with the rest of the club and play in the near future :)

#4 davidk

davidk

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 January 2011 - 01:09 AM

Hey guys, I'm new to the club also joined like a few days ago. David you can join by logging into Blackboard --> Student Life tab --> Student Organizations on the right-hand side. Hope we can get together with the rest of the club and play in the near future :)