• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 CoDBLKOPS

CoDBLKOPS

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 01 March 2011 - 11:45 AM

I'm a newbie and my plan is to start playing woodsball/milsim scenarios. I was wondering what is the best gun to buy if you plan on mod'ing it down the road for milsim's. Is it the Tippmann's or is there a better choice out there? Like I said I'm new so I'm not that familiar with all of the other brand choices. Thanks in advance.

#2 irish_max

irish_max

POCKET SAND!

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts

Posted 01 March 2011 - 12:55 PM

If you want complete modification.. I like Tippmann. trusted brand. I have the A5 and the X7 already comes molded into a AR looking paintball gun. SO you cant do much to change its body. It is a good gun though. For the most customizable i still say the A5. Its a good gun. You can change its looks to an assault rifle (AK, 416, m16, g36) to a Sniper Rifle ( barret 50 cal etc) LMG ( saw kit) smg ( mp5, mp5sd, UMP many more) the list goes on really. It is an AIR HOG but if you put a rip clip on made by BT that is electric so that will help. you can get pieces to reduce air use though and max out performance. Trust me its a good gun. Easy to rebuild, easy to take apart as well. Tippmann made means you can bang it up and still rely on it to still work. Stock barrels have always been bad on it so i would upgrade the barrel.

I can take pictures of my A5 if you'd like later. Just so you can see how it looks modified

Posted Image

I am a TOP GUNZ team member
Proudly Sponsored by: Zephyr Paintball
Ninja Air only

#3 Panda Man

Panda Man

Master Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,315 posts

Posted 01 March 2011 - 12:59 PM

^He said it...

If your really wanting to get a "military" Style marker, go Tippmann.. if you want an Extremely durable marker... go Tippmann.. They are a little heavy, but you get used to the weight after a few games..