17 replies to this topic

#1 SOLIDsnake408

SOLIDsnake408

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 26 March 2011 - 10:20 PM

Hey all,

So after about a 15 year hiatus from casually playing paintball, I started playing 4 weeks ago and I'm hooked again. I never owned my own equipment, but I do have a new mask and pod pack/pods. I've been doing a ton of research on marker set-ups and was wondering what people think about the following as a start-up for under $500:

Azodin Blitz
Dye Rotor
Ninja 68/4500

I figured the Blitz might be a good gun to start with, and if I really get into it, I can buy an etek 3 or proto reflex later. If I upgrade the Blitz, I can use the upgrades (barrel, feedneck, etc) on whatever marker I decide to buy later. I also figured getting the Rotor and Ninja would be a good investment now since those will go great with any marker upgrade I decide to do down the line. So what do you think? Thanks in advance!
TANGO SUCKA!!!

My Feedback 2/0/0

#2 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

• Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,064 posts

Posted 26 March 2011 - 10:21 PM

Looks like you've already got it all figured out. :P

I'd say you're good to go.

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT 09 Impulse HB REV-i Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor Grillz PE 70/45 Feedback - 23/0/0

#3 PREPAIDsnail

PREPAIDsnail

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 185 posts

Posted 26 March 2011 - 10:25 PM

Used mini or proto slg are good guns too and the invert halo too is great if you wana save some money but I own both and live my rotor I use it on my pump and mini.
(\__/) put this bunny in your sig so he can acheive
(='.'=)world domination!!!
(")_(")
gear bag http://www.techpb.co...howtopic=162157

#4 TheGuy

TheGuy

I like lamp

• Members
  • 13,792 posts

Posted 26 March 2011 - 10:27 PM