XGC_Cheevo

Pod Scalping You

• BST Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,896 posts

Posted 29 March 2011 - 01:54 PM

Guide To Living Legends

Tips, Tricks, and Preparation

Disclaimer: I am a 4 year veteran of Living Legends.. I am in no way the ultimate guru on Living Legends however there have been multiple posts on preparation for Living Legends; how much it costs, how in shape must you be, etc. This is meant to be a guide to help with those questions and give some more information besides that. I realize that sometimes I ramble when I explain things. Mods feel free to edit my post to make it easier to read if I do. I can edit in more information as others contribute if need be. Thanks for reading.

Preparation:
Physical Preparation

There is no clear cut way to prepare for Living Legends. Everyone is physically different and take more or less to actually get in shape for physically demanding paintball. Don't kid yourself, Living Legends is very physically demanding. I know for a fact that while many of us thought we were in shape in 2010, Mother Nature proved to us we didn't know jack. The heat index, if I remember correctly, was something around 100, give or take. This was insane weather for paintball in May. You must be prepared to handle this type of heat. One of the things I've learned to do during extremely hot paintball play is not wear antiperspirant. Many people are worried about smelling. Well, everyone who plays paintball in 100 degree heat will smell. If they say they don't, they're lying. You can always wear deodorant to fight the smell. Let your body do its natural thing, sweat. At extreme temperatures your body sweats to drop your core temperature. You start interfering with that and you can make yourself feel miserable. You can always shower later to feel all clean and sparkly.