#1 Turbocharged

Turbocharged

• Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts

Posted 30 September 2008 - 09:03 PM

1) Name, Age, Location: Matthew Cohen, 17, MA
2) Years of paintball experience: 3
3) Are you familiar with IP Board: yes. my forum is an Invision forum.
4) What other message boards have you moderated, started, or assisted with: www.aodpaintball.net I was an admin (no longer active), www.aodpaintball.org I started it, built it, and run it. you're welcome to PM me on there to verify, www.fox4paintball.com/forum I'm a moderator.
5) What sections would you like to help the TechPB community out with?: any. but I would place these higher up on the list: "Take it outside! The place to argue and vent.. "(I am very cool about complaints, but I can tell what's crossing the line), "Gaming Room" (what can I say, when I'm not playing paintball, reading about paintball, on paintball forums, or working on my paintball gear, I love to game), ""What's the best $300 gun?" Super Forum" (you have no IDEA how many times I've addressed this question. I have done a huge amount of research on the subject), Massachusetts regional forum. ( I live in MA, play in MA, and I know a lot of the fields and people). If I can moderate manufacturer forums (it would make sense that someone from the company would be the mod, but if not....) I would love to moderate the DP forum (I have an F8 and defent DP a lot), Empire (I use a lot of their products and would like to think I know a fair amount about their products).
6) Have you ever worked at a paintball store, field, or within the industry?: yes, I am assisting in the planing of an indoor paintball field in MA. I can put you in contact with the person that will own/ultimatly run this field. My part in the planing was to research popular products, create a quote for the entire amount needed for startup and 3 years of operation, I researched business stratigy for paintball fields, and other general research.