• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 canadiankid95

canadiankid95

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 26 July 2011 - 01:15 PM

im not really a huge newbie , but this year i upgraded all of my equipment and i have been paintballing alot more and i want to start playing xball and enter tournaments with teams and what not. i watch videos all the time about psp and the nppl and leagues near me in canada but what are they playing. are they playing air ball xball or speed i dont know how to determine from the 3 i thought it was just like tournament style paintball, ive never heard anyone say like oh yeah im an air baller so could someone shed some light on the situatiuation for me please, thanks

#2 OBF

OBF

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,345 posts

Posted 26 July 2011 - 02:16 PM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe the PSP tournaments are on an XBall field, and the NPPL tournaments are on airball fields.

My feedback: http://www.techpb.co...331&hl=feedback

10/0/0

#3 TheBossManLtDan

TheBossManLtDan

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts

Posted 26 July 2011 - 02:16 PM

well, im not all that experienced either. but i do know the difference, i believe.speedball is a game of paintball in which one team goes against another in a field with bunkers. airball and speedball are both general terms for tournament based paintball games. no real difference. and xball summed up = "A tournament paintball format which uses repeating scores. Each time a flag is hung, the team which hangs it earns a point. The teams then reset to play for the next point. The game plays until the time on the game clock expires." thats an exact definition