Photo

Helping out the Noobs with Paintball Lingo with a dictionary?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

Poll: Dictionary? (4 member(s) have cast votes)

Do you think this dictionary could help alot of new players as well as even some experienced ones?

1. YES (4 votes [100.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 100.00%

2. NO (0 votes [0.00%])

Percentage of vote: 0.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 MustacheJoe2

MustacheJoe2

• Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 01 August 2011 - 12:00 PM

Hi,

I am a paintball noob and dont have the experience and knowledge to help me get to know more about my gear. I am also a noob to this site as well and may be not taken as seriously because of that but i want to get my word out. I recently had some problems with my tank and had to ask for help but they asked me about problems like "Shootdown" and It took me a while to figure out what it meant to understand what was happening. Usually in this situation, where I do not have the knowledge to figure something out, I can go to a source and quickly figure it out by using a recourse like a book or the almighty internet. For example, If I come across a word while reading a book for school that I have no idea what it means but its a key word that would help me know what is happening in the moment of the story I could easily go on my phone and type in the word and instantly figure out the meaning and I could keep reading without any trouble or wait.