3 replies to this topic

#1 woodsballer015

woodsballer015

Tits or GTFO

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,271 posts

Posted 23 August 2011 - 11:35 PM

Okay, I've looked around a bit and i don't think think these questions have been answered sorry if they have.

1. I`m not " new" to photography I do a little wild life and such but im new to paintball photography and I was wondering if you knew any way to protect my camera and what works best for you? I've seen the towel over the head, but is that so you can see the lcd screen? or for paint splater protection? I've also seen the cardboard box at psp, does that work well? or is there something else that works better?

2. At the moment I have a Nikon D40 and I`m saving for a D7000. I have a 70-300 f4.5-5.6. I was wondering is the D7000 a good investment? or is cannon that much better that i should start from scratch with Cannon? (Also any other lenses that work well im on a little bit of a budget and would just having an 70-300 and a 18-55 be good enough or would you recommend getting something like a 50mm or an 18-105?)

3. At the moment I`m working with light room 3 30 day trial and i really like it but it's expensive so should I take the full investment or is there something that's just as good for cheaper or maybe free?

4. I will be using a JT pro flex as my photograph mask. Right now it has a mirrored lens should i get a clear lens for photography or does the mirror work well to keep glare out of your eyes when taking pictures?

Thanks for any help, it's appreciated.
My website

I bent down and farted in some rentals's face.

I think that's a win.

#2 Pakistani

Pakistani

www.AliZaman.com

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,237 posts

Posted 24 August 2011 - 02:49 AM

Okay, I've looked around a bit and i don't think think these questions have been answered sorry if they have.