• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Juttaro

Juttaro

• Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

Posted 01 October 2008 - 09:57 AM

alright i'm pretty new to this sport i have played once. When i played i got to experience woodsball and speedball. overall i liked speedball better and i'm looking into buy a good setup that i wont have to upgrade for a while and i can play tournys with and wont run me over 300.I'm looking to be able to play tournys by june or so I'm a pretty atlecthis person and i now i'm going to want to play competivly soon. So i found a setup and i want to know what you guys think about this as experinced players. alright so my friend that i have know since elementry school is willing to sell me this setup.

- smart parts epiphany
- egg 2
- a pure energy tank carbon fiber ( i dont no the exact psi but i no it's a carbon fiber)
- I dont know what mask but i'm sure it's fine cause he spent all that money on the other stuff and if no my mom is willing to buy me a mask ill most likly get a provantage
- a jersey
- empire pack
- and prob a few other things

my friend said he only played about 5 times

alright i figure it's a great setup for 300. but i have heard bad things about smartparts gun mainly the vibe and the ion interms of how much you have to upgrade.

so what I figured is i can buy the setup and put the gun on ebay for like 200 and sell it and buy a proto slg brand spanking new. But then i remeberd the egg 2 only feed 17 bps and thats and exact match to the epiphany. I believe the proto slg does 25. So what are your guys opinions and will i have to upgrade the epiphany if i keep it, too play in tournys.

my question basically is should i keep the package with the epiphany or sell the epiphany and buy a proto slg and if i get extra money from selling it should i buy a new hopper too.

#2 Omerta

Omerta

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 01 October 2008 - 10:15 AM

I'd say that's a good set-up minus the Epiphany.