Jump to content


Photo

Limits for Avatars


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 dannyboy768

dannyboy768

    TOMA ABBIATI

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,027 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orlando, Florida


Posted 04 December 2011 - 12:38 AM

Alright so lately I've been seeing a shit ton of people with these goddamn animated avatars that are almost movies.
Everytime I scroll by one, my computer starts lagging like CRAZY. If I scroll by one it takes me like 10 seconds to get the god-forsaken avatar out of the frame.

I don't think this is because of my PC or Connection because I can browse pretty fast, it takes like 3 seconds for my homepage to open up.
So do you guys have any limits on the avatar data size? I know you have one for sigs.
I mean just look at BEASTY's avatar, holyshit it's like a goddamn TV show. Annoying as HELL.

Well if this happens to NO ONE else, then I guess it is my PC or Connection, but does it happen to anyone else?

Edited by dannyboy768, 04 December 2011 - 12:41 AM.

DIRT CHEAP CF Tanks in Hydro!

http://shop.swapmytank.com/

#2 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,837 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 04 December 2011 - 12:43 AM

It's never happened to me. How old is your computer? Do you know the specs?

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 • Feedback - 23/0/0

Fear is the mind-killer


#3 dannyboy768

dannyboy768

    TOMA ABBIATI

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,027 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orlando, Florida


Posted 04 December 2011 - 12:59 AM

http://en.community....-any-other.aspx


^ My laptop, the specs are a quarter of the way down the page.

Edited by dannyboy768, 04 December 2011 - 01:18 AM.

DIRT CHEAP CF Tanks in Hydro!

http://shop.swapmytank.com/

#4 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,837 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 04 December 2011 - 01:11 AM

Seems like it shouldn't be a problem. Oh well, we'll see what the higher ups have to say, though I agree that there should be a size limit.

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 • Feedback - 23/0/0

Fear is the mind-killer


#5 Schuppert3

Schuppert3

    Respect the BBN

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lexington Kentucky

Posted 04 December 2011 - 02:04 AM

I never have a problem with anybody's avatar or my own. Must be something with your browser, connection, or computer.

yea I kept seeing banner ads for asianbeaver.com until I cleared my cache

Feedback +5/-0
Mod App


#6 Cookybiscuit

Cookybiscuit

    Schadenfreude Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,627 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Mexico


Posted 04 December 2011 - 08:36 AM

I've never experienced anything like what your describing.

Awarded: " the biggest dumbass on this forum" 2012


#7 kiriyama9000

kiriyama9000

    SEUM DWA!!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dundalk, MD


Posted 04 December 2011 - 10:34 AM

Our computers are very similar in terms of specs and I load avatars just fine.
Posted Image




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users