Jump to content


Photo

Empire Trracer Bottomline


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Test Dawg G

Test Dawg G

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 23 December 2011 - 04:41 PM

Hey so i've had my trracer for a while and while it works well i would really like to upgrade to a bottomline. I haven't found any kits made specifically for this purpose. Basically i need help on how to bottomline an Empire Trracer.

#2 Klub

Klub

    i haz a pickle

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,857 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:alaska


Posted 23 December 2011 - 05:30 PM

all you need is an asa, a reducer and macroline. Put the asa on the frame and put the reducer in the back air asa.

#3 HU Soldier

HU Soldier

    Say Chesse!! your about to get Painted

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Coxs Creek Ky, 40013

Posted 23 December 2011 - 06:17 PM

http://www.ansgear.c...tomlinekit8.htm there u go

#4 Test Dawg G

Test Dawg G

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 24 December 2011 - 12:37 AM

http://www.ansgear.c...tomlinekit8.htm there u go

Does that work with the trracer? Like would the braided hose fit to the back? Thanks



#5 Klub

Klub

    i haz a pickle

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,857 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:alaska


Posted 24 December 2011 - 01:30 AM

Yes it would

#6 Test Dawg G

Test Dawg G

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 24 December 2011 - 01:49 AM

Yes it would

K thanks that sounds great i'll order it as soon as i get the chance.

#7 HU Soldier

HU Soldier

    Say Chesse!! your about to get Painted

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Coxs Creek Ky, 40013

Posted 24 December 2011 - 07:10 AM

ya but ive seen some that used macroling instead. havent been able to find one yet. im looking for one for mine

#8 Klub

Klub

    i haz a pickle

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,857 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:alaska


Posted 24 December 2011 - 04:26 PM

If you want to use macroline, get this and an asa. Put some fittings on it and you are set.

#9 The Inflicted

The Inflicted

    ⊥ɥǝ Iuɟl!ɔʇǝp

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Knoxville, TN

Posted 25 December 2011 - 02:34 AM

Macroline will work, but because of the length of the hose and the fact that it's exposed and will likely get pushed around, stainless is a better choice for this application.
That Archon kit is a great deal.

#10 Test Dawg G

Test Dawg G

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 25 December 2011 - 04:41 PM

Ok thanks again for all you help i think i'll get the braided hose one because i spend alot of time hiding in bushes when i use my trracer so i don't want it to get snagged by the macroline. I'll probably put electrical tape around the hose to "camouflage" it a little.

#11 The Inflicted

The Inflicted

    ⊥ɥǝ Iuɟl!ɔʇǝp

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Knoxville, TN

Posted 25 December 2011 - 04:53 PM

I'll probably put electrical tape around the hose to "camouflage" it a little.


Heat-shrink tubing works well for this, but it can be hard to find in a diameter large enough to slip over the hose fittings.
Electrical tape can look very good too if, especially if you stretch it tightly and take your time as you wrap it.
Posted Image

#12 Test Dawg G

Test Dawg G

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 14 January 2012 - 03:38 PM

So i got the kit, but it doesn't fit to the gun yet. The hose is long enough i believe, but the asa doesn't fit the correct way, its both upside down and backwards. Any tips for how rotate the asa?
Never mind i got it

Edited by Test Dawg G, 15 January 2012 - 10:50 PM.





7 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 7 guests, 0 anonymous users