Jump to content


Photo

Axe Conglomerate v3


  • Please log in to reply
2911 replies to this topic

#101 Axeman2112

Axeman2112

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts

Posted 30 December 2011 - 02:30 AM

haha It's all good. Before my Axe I had an Etek 2 with a Starframe and the only thing I missed about it was the screen. Now I have the perfect marker.

And if you ever need anything for your Axe talk to Ross from Boss Paintball. He is probably the most knowledgeable guy I know when it comes to anything paintball. He did build his own liine of Axes, he knows the gun inside and out. lol

#102 Arjay

Arjay

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,066 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California

Posted 30 December 2011 - 03:05 AM

I'm about to order a nano feedneck and bossbolt from bosspb. I wonder if he sells lube for the axe lol

Feedback: 2/0/0

#103 EthanFL

EthanFL

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 459 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 December 2011 - 06:53 AM

Are Guerrilla tanks better then ninja tanks, also is the myth 2 a adjustable reg sorry to ask something outside of axes and such but I am buying my tank in a few hours.


Also can that tank in the link be used in the US?

Edited by EthanFL, 30 December 2011 - 06:54 AM.

My setup: 09 Spyder Victor, Dye Rotor v3 w/ Exalt speedfeed, Ninja 68/4500, 2010 NXe Elevation pod pack, and Sly Profits

#104 paintballmasta

paintballmasta

    Junior Member cuz i got 3 stars

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 806 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 30 December 2011 - 07:16 AM

Are Guerrilla tanks better then ninja tanks, also is the myth 2 a adjustable reg sorry to ask something outside of axes and such but I am buying my tank in a few hours.


Also can that tank in the link be used in the US?




Yea, Im going to the field today to play too hahaha, get ninja tanks, I have had 2 and they always work, but for myth 2 I always hear complaints about the reg pinging.


Current Setup: Ego 11, Empire Prophecy, Ninja 68/4500

BACKUP LOADERS RULE!

#105 EthanFL

EthanFL

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 459 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 December 2011 - 07:31 AM

Thanks ill get the ninja tank then


Are Guerrilla tanks better then ninja tanks, also is the myth 2 a adjustable reg sorry to ask something outside of axes and such but I am buying my tank in a few hours.


Also can that tank in the link be used in the US?




Yea, Im going to the field today to play too hahaha, get ninja tanks, I have had 2 and they always work, but for myth 2 I always hear complaints about the reg pinging.



My setup: 09 Spyder Victor, Dye Rotor v3 w/ Exalt speedfeed, Ninja 68/4500, 2010 NXe Elevation pod pack, and Sly Profits

#106 Hebiki

Hebiki

    Elite Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,220 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southern California


Posted 30 December 2011 - 01:36 PM

Ninja FTW!

plus Ray is always on here... post in the Ninja forum and he usually answers before you finish typing (not really, but he does reply fairly quickly)

Posted Image
Professional Web & Graphic Designer | Web Development

Converting your ideas into a graphic reality and giving it a web presence - Contact me | Facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks


#107 Deadpool

Deadpool

    Knock knock. I have a delivery of pain, will you sign?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,081 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brooklyn, NYC

Posted 30 December 2011 - 04:18 PM

Axeman nice grab but are you going to match ano the redline?



#108 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 30 December 2011 - 08:48 PM

Axeman nice grab but are you going to match ano the redline?


that would be hot!

#109 Axeman2112

Axeman2112

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts

Posted 30 December 2011 - 10:02 PM

I'm going to look into how much it will cost. But I kind of like the matte black. It matches the asa and grips, and I think it draws more attention to the anno on the body.

#110 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 31 December 2011 - 08:27 PM

Posted Image

#111 Jarz

Jarz

    Workin' that post count back up...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,917 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana


Posted 31 December 2011 - 10:50 PM

SPACEMAN GOT SOME AGG SHIT! Hahahaha. Sweet gat! 2 or 2.1?
Posted Image

#112 Arjay

Arjay

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,066 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California

Posted 31 December 2011 - 11:00 PM

Decided i dont really need the boss bolt.. Just gonna save the money to play.

Feedback: 2/0/0

#113 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 01 January 2012 - 12:44 AM

SPACEMAN GOT SOME AGG SHIT! Hahahaha. Sweet gat! 2 or 2.1?


2 but soon a 2.05 getting the pops asa. i need to get some hk gear and join all the other fan boys

#114 NPpballer

NPpballer

    I'm Rick James, BITCH!

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Prague, Minnesota

Posted 01 January 2012 - 01:55 PM





I'm at 2:56 in black with the i4's. I'm also in again a few second later. Had a lot of fun last night.

#115 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 01 January 2012 - 02:01 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S79xUSaBznI



I'm at 2:56 in black with the i4's. I'm also in again a few second later. Had a lot of fun last night.


they never record at our field ;/ we suck too much :P lol

#116 lourens00000

lourens00000

    The STIG

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa


Posted 02 January 2012 - 02:14 AM

.

Edited by lourens00000, 02 January 2012 - 05:19 AM.

AXE,ETEK3,TM15,RAIL+Rotor+Z2+Crossfire68/4500+Events

Posted Image

#117 lourens00000

lourens00000

    The STIG

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa


Posted 02 January 2012 - 05:24 AM


my freak boremaster + all american front and back is in da mail!!!!:D B)


are you in africa if i do recall ? i want to see a pic of your home and the field you play at lol



JIp SA ,Here are some pics of my field , I wil take more when I get back from vacation.
+++++++++++I am geting a z2 2.:D :D B)

Attached Files


Edited by lourens00000, 02 January 2012 - 06:30 AM.

AXE,ETEK3,TM15,RAIL+Rotor+Z2+Crossfire68/4500+Events

Posted Image

#118 lourens00000

lourens00000

    The STIG

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa


Posted 02 January 2012 - 01:52 PM

OK i have been on vacation now for a while and i got my axe for cristmas and i fired it alot without air in it with eyes of because there is no air here.only co2 at the field.and about 2 days after i got it i fired it alot :huh: without air and it started to click normal then click very soft :blink: then normal,soft,soft nomal and so on,
I have tried new bateries
i have reset the noid

HELP PLZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:( :( :( :(
AXE,ETEK3,TM15,RAIL+Rotor+Z2+Crossfire68/4500+Events

Posted Image

#119 NPpballer

NPpballer

    I'm Rick James, BITCH!

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Prague, Minnesota

Posted 02 January 2012 - 02:59 PM

Sounds like your noid's sticking. Call up Paintball Solutions or take it out and lube it.

#120 paintballmasta

paintballmasta

    Junior Member cuz i got 3 stars

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 806 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:11 PM

OK i have been on vacation now for a while and i got my axe for cristmas and i fired it alot without air in it with eyes of because there is no air here.only co2 at the field.and about 2 days after i got it i fired it alot :huh: without air and it started to click normal then click very soft :blink: then normal,soft,soft nomal and so on,
I have tried new bateries
i have reset the noid

HELP PLZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:( :( :( :(


take it out and lube it
Current Setup: Ego 11, Empire Prophecy, Ninja 68/4500

BACKUP LOADERS RULE!

#121 NPpballer

NPpballer

    I'm Rick James, BITCH!

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Prague, Minnesota

Posted 02 January 2012 - 09:29 PM

Fuuuuuck.... Completely stripped down my Axe and lost the fucking button for the bolt release....

#122 bigx

bigx

    Good? Bad? Im the guy with the gun.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,913 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Boston

Posted 02 January 2012 - 09:31 PM

I want in!!!

"I'm the Anti-Christ. You got me in a vendetta kind of mood. You tell the angels in heaven you never seen evil so singularly personified as you did in the face of the man who killed you."

 

http://www.techpb.co...1 :Feedback 17/0/


#123 Jarz

Jarz

    Workin' that post count back up...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,917 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana


Posted 02 January 2012 - 09:35 PM

Fuuuuuck.... Completely stripped down my Axe and lost the fucking button for the bolt release....

I hate to do this but... :lol: *laughs*

Well, I got a story about Axes! My friend cross-threaded the foregrip cover screw and stripped the head, so it's stuck in there. He called our pro-shop, and the owner was CONFIDENT that Jake (the friend) just lost the allen key. I knew he didn't, and when Jake brought the gun in, the owner spend like, 15 minutes trying allen keys. Then he figured out the head was stripped, so the tech is putting a drop of gorilla glue on an allen key, letting it set over night, then replacing the screw. :D
Posted Image

#124 Arjay

Arjay

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,066 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California

Posted 02 January 2012 - 09:39 PM

Fuuuuuck.... Completely stripped down my Axe and lost the fucking button for the bolt release....


Theres a spare in the tool kit, unless you lost that too :(

Feedback: 2/0/0

#125 Jarz

Jarz

    Workin' that post count back up...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,917 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana


Posted 02 January 2012 - 09:42 PM


Fuuuuuck.... Completely stripped down my Axe and lost the fucking button for the bolt release....


Theres a spare in the tool kit, unless you lost that too :(

That's what that piece is?! Ohhh...
Posted Image

#126 NPpballer

NPpballer

    I'm Rick James, BITCH!

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Prague, Minnesota

Posted 02 January 2012 - 09:56 PM


Fuuuuuck.... Completely stripped down my Axe and lost the fucking button for the bolt release....


Theres a spare in the tool kit, unless you lost that too :(


Thank the fucking lord. I got all shot up in the ASA so I had to completely strip it down. Took my like half an hour to get the fucker back on. Well to check if it wiggled I shook my frame and I heard something hit the floor. I yelled fuck and got on my hands and knees to look for it. Couldn't find it so I came to bitch on the interwebz :D Thanks guys, I'll check the parts kit.

#127 NPpballer

NPpballer

    I'm Rick James, BITCH!

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Prague, Minnesota

Posted 02 January 2012 - 10:00 PM

I want in!!!



PM Space

#128 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 02 January 2012 - 10:26 PM

I want in!!!


added

#129 Arjay

Arjay

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,066 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California

Posted 02 January 2012 - 11:28 PM



Fuuuuuck.... Completely stripped down my Axe and lost the fucking button for the bolt release....


Theres a spare in the tool kit, unless you lost that too :(


Thank the fucking lord. I got all shot up in the ASA so I had to completely strip it down. Took my like half an hour to get the fucker back on. Well to check if it wiggled I shook my frame and I heard something hit the floor. I yelled fuck and got on my hands and knees to look for it. Couldn't find it so I came to bitch on the interwebz :D Thanks guys, I'll check the parts kit.


I hate when that happens haha, i lost the spring to my rotor lid and i was laying on the floor looking for it.. I got up and i find it on my bedsheets. Worst wasted 5 minutes of my life

Feedback: 2/0/0

#130 patriotsfan

patriotsfan

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 327 posts

Posted 02 January 2012 - 11:29 PM

So I NEED a picture to get in?

#131 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 03 January 2012 - 12:30 AM

So I NEED a picture to get in?


yep




Fuuuuuck.... Completely stripped down my Axe and lost the fucking button for the bolt release....


Theres a spare in the tool kit, unless you lost that too :(


Thank the fucking lord. I got all shot up in the ASA so I had to completely strip it down. Took my like half an hour to get the fucker back on. Well to check if it wiggled I shook my frame and I heard something hit the floor. I yelled fuck and got on my hands and knees to look for it. Couldn't find it so I came to bitch on the interwebz :D Thanks guys, I'll check the parts kit.


I hate when that happens haha, i lost the spring to my rotor lid and i was laying on the floor looking for it.. I got up and i find it on my bedsheets. Worst wasted 5 minutes of my life


i do this with allen keys all the time so i painted them orange lol

#132 lourens00000

lourens00000

    The STIG

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa


Posted 03 January 2012 - 12:48 AM

:o THe first day i got my axe i lost my popit spring it fell and i saw it bouce in behind this huge winerack but it was atualy under my chair
I have suspisions about how something falls
it always ends up where you didnt think it would bee,,,,,,,,,,,,,,:huh: :blink:
AXE,ETEK3,TM15,RAIL+Rotor+Z2+Crossfire68/4500+Events

Posted Image

#133 Beast_Killa

Beast_Killa

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 336 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 03 January 2012 - 06:07 PM

Okay, so I know how to rake the reg cap off. Is there anything I should worry about when reinstalling it? Any help would be appreciated

#134 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 03 January 2012 - 07:22 PM

Okay, so I know how to rake the reg cap off. Is there anything I should worry about when reinstalling it? Any help would be appreciated


nope, id just turn the asa adjuster screw all the way in before you hook up your tank

#135 tjboston5676

tjboston5676

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 04:23 PM

difference between stock and nano feednecks

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image



#136 MURPHofPBP

MURPHofPBP

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 561 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 04:44 PM

ok so fun story. i picked up an axe for 325. traded that +200 for a g6r. sold the g6r for 700. profit of 175. now i'm getting an axe for 350. so from the enitire series of deals, i am getting an axe in really good condition for 175. was gonna get a v2 victory, but i need money for the season lol.

ppl here need to post up their set up/ settings for their markers (not just the ones recomended). if we have enough proven sets, we can possibly find out the best setting for the axe. just an idea

Edited by MURPHofPBP, 04 January 2012 - 04:47 PM.

POOPIE DOOPIE DOOPIE DOO

#137 Deadpool

Deadpool

    Knock knock. I have a delivery of pain, will you sign?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,081 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brooklyn, NYC

Posted 04 January 2012 - 09:06 PM

Love the colors on your Axe TJ



#138 all*usa*backman

all*usa*backman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts


Posted 04 January 2012 - 09:40 PM

now should i get the $9 boss V1 bolt or shell out the extra $21 and get the boss V2?..

#139 MURPHofPBP

MURPHofPBP

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 561 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 10:20 PM

gotta wonder, y there is a v2. probly to fix problems from the v1
POOPIE DOOPIE DOOPIE DOO

#140 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:24 PM

gotta wonder, y there is a v2. probly to fix problems from the v1


V2 added spacer... Changed air stuff, and v2 has the spring kit and different orings. The v1 used orings that caused bolt stick

#141 Arjay

Arjay

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,066 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:26 PM

Got my akp and grillz in today :D But the grillz is missing one retention clip so i gotta buy a new one lol

Feedback: 2/0/0

#142 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:27 PM

Got my akp and grillz in today :D But the grillz is missing one retention clip so i gotta buy a new one lol

Then send them to me :D

#143 Arjay

Arjay

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,066 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:33 PM


Got my akp and grillz in today :D But the grillz is missing one retention clip so i gotta buy a new one lol

Then send them to me :D


I will once i get a clip and play with it to see if i like it aha, is the bottom suppose to be flexible?

Feedback: 2/0/0

#144 SpaceMan

SpaceMan

    SpaceMan is Unstoppable

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lawton, Ok.

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:41 PM

A little bit yes

#145 tjboston5676

tjboston5676

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Posted 05 January 2012 - 12:49 AM

Love the colors on your Axe TJ

thanks


and i am using the recommened setup with the lurker bolt and it works best for me, i had tried other settings and couldnt ever get it to be consistent, but now ive got it shootin about 290 +/- 5?

i think im running closer to 150psi rather than 140 though



#146 lourens00000

lourens00000

    The STIG

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa


Posted 05 January 2012 - 12:53 AM

I traded my phenom for a Tm15+2011 Rail+Rotor
AXE,ETEK3,TM15,RAIL+Rotor+Z2+Crossfire68/4500+Events

Posted Image

#147 NPpballer

NPpballer

    I'm Rick James, BITCH!

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Prague, Minnesota

Posted 05 January 2012 - 06:23 PM

Got a chrono, shit's sweet.

#148 Deadpool

Deadpool

    Knock knock. I have a delivery of pain, will you sign?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,081 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brooklyn, NYC

Posted 05 January 2012 - 07:15 PM

The virtue chrono?



#149 NPpballer

NPpballer

    I'm Rick James, BITCH!

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,430 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Prague, Minnesota

Posted 05 January 2012 - 07:34 PM

The virtue chrono?


Hahahaha no, a used Radar Chron or whatever the yello one is. I'm fucking broke as it is, no need for a $200 chrono for me lol.

#150 MURPHofPBP

MURPHofPBP

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 561 posts

Posted 05 January 2012 - 07:36 PM

sweet jesus. critical trigger for the axe. o yes
POOPIE DOOPIE DOOPIE DOO




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users