• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 sands24

sands24

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts

Posted 21 February 2012 - 10:59 PM

So I'm new to both scenario play and LL and plan on going this year! I will be driving from 8 hours away and staying in a hotel Friday and Saturday night. So my question is if i drive to LL each day, where do you store gear that you don't use (paintballs, markers, tools, etc.)? Would I just leave my spare stuff in my truck ( and if so, If i have a locking tailgate with a soft topper, would that be secure enough to store stuff in?)?

I know this seems like noob stuff but I don't wanna be that person who isn't prepared and end up delaying other people.

#2 K-Mac

K-Mac

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts

Posted 21 February 2012 - 11:59 PM

This will be my third LL and I have yet to hear of a security issue and to illustrate that, last year I flew in from Phoenix, AZ and someone from the forums offered up space in their tent to me. I am normally cautious however we are there for one thing, to have a good time and meet new friends and I was not uncomfortable at all. The only thing was that I have some back issues and the second night I slept in the Jeep I borrowed from my parents and again, I did not have any concerns.

While on the fields, my gear was stored at the TechPB staging area and there was always someone around from this group.

If you take anything away from this, everyone you will meet on these forums and everyone you meet at LL are fantastic and although we see each other once a year, we all respect each other.

---
I am here: http://maps.google.c...105,-111.850641
Bring IT!

#3 The_Economist

The_Economist

It's business time.

• BST Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,363 posts

Posted 22 February 2012 - 12:01 AM

You could keep it in your truck. It will probably be a long walk from the staging area.