Jump to content


Photo

Google Chrome


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Cookybiscuit

Cookybiscuit

    Schadenfreude Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,646 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Mexico


Posted 25 February 2012 - 09:13 PM

Does anyone know how to relocate the buttons like refresh, home etc. They're on the left which is stupid because you scroll on the right.

It doesn't seem to be possible to do it as Chrome is, anyone know of an add-on that moves it?

Danke.

Awarded: " the biggest dumbass on this forum" 2012


#2 Nobben #44

Nobben #44

    Life's too short to drive boring cars

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,465 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Fresh Fish


Posted 25 February 2012 - 09:27 PM

Yes, it's called Firefox.

#3 aresfiend

aresfiend

    Noob Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,329 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 February 2012 - 09:36 PM

Ha! Chrome. Good joke cooky.

Now onto serious business.

I second with Nobben. Chrome is not only problematic by nature but has a tendency to fuck the fuck up every once in a while. By that I mean it will occasionally corrupt itself for no reason.

#4 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 25 February 2012 - 09:53 PM

I have no idea what you guys are talking about, I've been using Chrome browser since it was on Linux only., and never once had a problem that wasn't my fault.
But to answer your question cooky, You should be able to click and drag them, according to my linux developing friend. I can't get it to work, but it might work for you, who knows.


xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#5 crPaliza

crPaliza

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,074 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:34 AM

I don't think you can... You can however move the extension buttons like the Gmail button, amazon wishlist, etc...

And nothing wrong with Google Chrome. I have always and still use Firefox... But from MY experience, Chrome's got a lighter footprint.

#6 Cookybiscuit

Cookybiscuit

    Schadenfreude Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,646 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Mexico


Posted 26 February 2012 - 11:24 AM

I've just moved from Firefox now, it was having trouble loading some pages so I had to. Posted Image

Awarded: " the biggest dumbass on this forum" 2012


#7 pb=life

pb=life

    I like penguins

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:nor cal

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:12 PM

I like chrome, except that for some reason I keep getting a 400 error when I try to open paypal

#8 Nobben #44

Nobben #44

    Life's too short to drive boring cars

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,465 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Fresh Fish


Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:15 PM

I've just moved from Firefox now, it was having trouble loading some pages so I had to. Posted Image


As much as I love Firefox, I can second that.

#9 Lime

Lime

    The Superior Fruit

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Illinois

Posted 27 February 2012 - 06:40 PM

Get Internet Explorer. It comes stock with Windows so it must be good.

I love you.


#10 aresfiend

aresfiend

    Noob Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,329 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 February 2012 - 08:13 PM

I update so.....

#11 blckninja

blckninja

    Computer Tech

  • Chat Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,036 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Dakota

Posted 28 February 2012 - 09:32 PM

Get Internet Explorer. It comes stock with Windows so it must be good.


Hehe, i likes this mans joke. I suggest opera because of the success ive had with it, and chrome as a backup. Major flaw with opera is that some sites its not useable on because not many people use it but thats why i have chrome.


To your question though no, I don't believe you can move them around.


etek.jpg


#12 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 28 February 2012 - 10:46 PM

i have FireFox and Chrome. FireFox being used more (because its better, more customisable, and can easily use TOR with it) and chrome as a back up for when im lazy, or tired, or want to mix it up.
real answer, upgrade to FireFox.

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#13 Vaellis

Vaellis

    Just call your boy and we'll get luxed together

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,326 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 March 2012 - 09:12 PM

I use IE, it's a good browser.

*flameshield, because I know you all like that hate wagon :P *
I love when people can't pronounce my user name. ninja 50/45
Posted Image

#14 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 02 March 2012 - 07:26 AM

I use IE, it's a good browser.

*flameshield, because I know you all like that hate wagon :P *


There's a good reason most people don't use it. It's the most unsafe browser.
xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#15 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 02 March 2012 - 07:50 AM


I use IE, it's a good browser.

*flameshield, because I know you all like that hate wagon :P *


There's a good reason most people don't use it. It's the most unsafe browser.

Actually, it's the safest. Wanna know why? Cause you can do shit on it, cause its to slow! Lol

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#16 Vaellis

Vaellis

    Just call your boy and we'll get luxed together

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,326 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 02 March 2012 - 05:28 PM

Actually, my internet explorer is as fast as my firefox, stop thinking of internet explorer 6, it's not the same browser anymore.

And that's why I have anti virus, plus I haven't an issue with viruses.
I love when people can't pronounce my user name. ninja 50/45
Posted Image

#17 Plattypus

Plattypus

    You are FAT. First After Ten. - Ced.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,570 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Diego, California

Posted 02 March 2012 - 05:38 PM

I've been using Chrome and Opera for years now. Chrome's plug-ins for Flash and Java used to be a bit funky but they fixed them, I rarely have it crash anymore. Opera uses a lot less RAM than Chrome so I love using it when playing video games, since I only have 3 GB.

Firefox is OK and IE sucks, and I don't have to use them anymore since all browser compatibility problems are pretty much negligible.

If you get shot in the jaw you remember you are playing paintball, man the fuck up and say thank you sir, may I have another. - Cdn

Southern California Ballers Club - Grazi #69 - Brotastic Bro Club of Win V.1
My Feedback +3/0/0
Posted Image

#18 Username

Username

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS

Posted 02 March 2012 - 06:04 PM

Just use the F5 key for refresh.


And use Firefox. ;)
National Rifle Association
Posted Image

"Those who hammer their guns into plows will plow for those who do not."
~ Thomas Jefferson




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users