• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 BillyBobJoeJack

BillyBobJoeJack

• Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts

Posted 07 April 2012 - 05:49 PM

I live in West Virginia, and I play recreation/woodsball about every other week spring-summer and maybe once every three weeks through fall. I don't play often at all, and I almost exclusively play in warm/fair weather (spring-mid fall). I'm on a tight budget so naturally I want to get the Armor because it's cheaper (half the price of the Pro Vantage by half - $18). But would upgrading to the PV be worth the extra $15-$20? Is the PV's anti-fog coated lens any better? Will it last longer? Is it more breathable? Is it more comfortable? Let's say I do get the Armor, how could I make it last longer and/or make the anti-fog lense as good or better? I'm a complete newbie and I want to save as much money as possible. And maybe some tips on maintaining a mask please. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated!

#2 PBphilosopher

PBphilosopher

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts

Posted 19 March 2013 - 04:06 PM

I live in West Virginia, and I play recreation/woodsball about every other week spring-summer and maybe once every three weeks through fall. I don't play often at all, and I almost exclusively play in warm/fair weather (spring-mid fall). I'm on a tight budget so naturally I want to get the Armor because it's cheaper (half the price of the Pro Vantage by half - $18). But would upgrading to the PV be worth the extra $15-$20? Is the PV's anti-fog coated lens any better? Will it last longer? Is it more breathable? Is it more comfortable? Let's say I do get the Armor, how could I make it last longer and/or make the anti-fog lense as good or better? I'm a complete newbie and I want to save as much money as possible. And maybe some tips on maintaining a mask please. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated!