If you're under 18 and pay for your gear, put this in your sig

#2 Pirate

Pirate

I'm in it for the booty.

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 544 posts

Posted 21 August 2012 - 04:38 AM

I have played once since November. I got off a Saturday in June.
Also, I'm in SW Virginia. We have Wolf's Ridge, Tiger (and hour from me), and Big Pearl (1.5 hours or so).

Also, I'm a Chef... I work every damn weekend haha

Headbangers Scenario Team
Proudly sponsored by
Hitman Gear | Pinokio Hoppers | Stiffi Barrels | ANS Gear
If the good die young, I'll fucking live forever

#3 gibbeepbroxzor

gibbeepbroxzor

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,311 posts

Posted 21 August 2012 - 06:57 PM

Hey Pirate, I just moved to Roanoke from the northern virginia area. So far Ive only tried out Tiger. Do you normally play at Wolfs Ridge? Have you tried out big pearl?

#4 Pirate

Pirate

I'm in it for the booty.

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 544 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 03:34 AM

I have only played at Big Pearl twice, 5 or 6 years ago. Great field, and I understand that Jeremiah has upgraded the field a lot since then.
I had to watch myself there though. They are a Christian field, and I have the mouth of an angry Scotsman haha. The Refs were top notch.

Wolf's Ridge is, as much as I love the place, a weekend warrior/walk-on field. Karl a.k.a. Wolf (The owner) is a great guy as well. The field is pretty solid too.
The clients are incredibly varied.
You'll get people like me who are down to gun fight, drop a case or two of paint, get shot 10 times, and be just fine with it.
However, you also have kids on the same field that haven't even fired 10 paintballs in their life. The cool players tend to seek each other out on the field, and will tend to gunfight each other.