Jump to content


Photo

Upgrading my PC


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 May 2012 - 05:34 PM

I have an old E-Machines computer, Pentium D 805, Micro ATX, 160 GB Hard Drive, Crappy PSU, DDR2, XP

I have upgraded the ram to 2GB from 512mb. Added an extra HDD. And put in a Nvidia 9400GT.

I want a new processor, but the socket is so old, the motherboard needs to be replaced.

1) Do I need to get another copy of windows if I upgrade the mobo?

2) If I don't need to get Windows, I'm looking at an Eight Core AMD and a new Micro ATX (case only accepts Micro). How much is that going to stall the GPU? Will I still get the full speed of the CPU?

Yes I know Eight Cores is over kill, but hey, the Pentium D is slow as fuck (and I got the slowest Pentium D), and change is good...

I will probably get new ram too.


EDIT:

I know that anything over 4 cores isn't really worth it, so which one of these would give me the best speed:

http://www.newegg.co...N82E16819106009

http://www.newegg.co...N82E16819103962

http://www.newegg.co...N82E16819103961

Edited by The Bacon Man, 12 May 2012 - 05:40 PM.


#2 TK-421

TK-421

    Me So Horny! :D

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 25,917 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austin, Texas

Posted 12 May 2012 - 05:40 PM

If you get a new processor, then you'll need a new motherboard and new ram as well. Depending on what type of power your motherboard requires, you might also need a new power supply as well. And generally the hard drive is linked up with the motherboard, so if you get a new motherboard, you generally need to wipe your hard drive and install a new copy of windows. At least that's the way it's been with me, but maybe I'm doing something wrong. So plan on a new motherboard, processor, RAM and a power supply, if you want to upgrade.

#3 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 May 2012 - 05:42 PM

If you get a new processor, then you'll need a new motherboard and new ram as well. Depending on what type of power your motherboard requires, you might also need a new power supply as well. And generally the hard drive is linked up with the motherboard, so if you get a new motherboard, you generally need to wipe your hard drive and install a new copy of windows. At least that's the way it's been with me, but maybe I'm doing something wrong. So plan on a new motherboard, processor, RAM and a power supply, if you want to upgrade.

Thanks. So I can reinstall the copy of windows that came with my PC? I thought the number was linked to the mobo?

And I edited something in the original post, could you answer the "edit" for me?

Thanks again.

#4 TK-421

TK-421

    Me So Horny! :D

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 25,917 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austin, Texas

Posted 12 May 2012 - 05:45 PM

I don't know anything about AMD, I use Intel. And if you have an operating system install disc then you can reinstall the operating system. If you don't have that install disc, you'll have to buy one.

#5 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 May 2012 - 05:51 PM

I don't know anything about AMD, I use Intel. And if you have an operating system install disc then you can reinstall the operating system. If you don't have that install disc, you'll have to buy one.


Thanks

#6 IwannaWAFFLE

IwannaWAFFLE

    Mad scientist of gun mod ideas

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Island, NYC,NY,United States, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy

Posted 12 May 2012 - 06:53 PM

Suggestion, the AMD Fx (Bulldozer) stuff seems to be very shitty, it took a step back from the Phenom IIs... Id say get maybe starting with the 4 core ones.. if you want to overclock, get the black edition..

and who told you that more then 4 cores is useless? for daily internet stuff, probably.. but if you do most other stuff, it helps.. you could have more programs runnings and working..

I guess if you want, you could just get new computer stuff in general, like completly upgrade.. new case(if you want to get an ATX sized mobo,maybe), new psu, new mobo, new cpu, new RAM.. maybe a new GPU if you want to play some games..

BUt i think you could just go with an upgrade..
Do you have any particular budget? and would that budget only be for ram+mobo+cpu? or would you be willing to add some more to stretch it.maybe a different CPU cooler, it would run a bit cooler and it would help prolong the life of teh cpu..

Edited by IwannaWAFFLE, 12 May 2012 - 06:55 PM.

Immunity to effect, cause, internet porn.


#7 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 12 May 2012 - 07:03 PM

It's not that it took a step backwards, it just doesn't bench very well. Because all major benchmarks are coded for Intel CPU's. It all depends on your budget Bacon, and what you plan to do with this new PC.

Edited by Stix, 12 May 2012 - 07:03 PM.

xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#8 IwannaWAFFLE

IwannaWAFFLE

    Mad scientist of gun mod ideas

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Island, NYC,NY,United States, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy

Posted 12 May 2012 - 07:05 PM

It's not that it took a step backwards, it just doesn't bench very well. Because all major benchmarks are coded for Intel CPU's. It all depends on your budget Bacon.



well, you look at even a cinebench benchmark.. the Phenoms were better at it, even at overclocking results also..
Also, there are like missing transistors (or there were) on some Dozer chips, about 1 million missing transistors, and AMD did nothing about it..

Plus the Phenom 2s are in the same price rang, the 6core black edition is like 160...thats fairly future proof if you dont use your PC for like massive rendering tasks.

get like 4or 8gigs of ram.. your pretty much set..

Immunity to effect, cause, internet porn.


#9 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 12 May 2012 - 07:50 PM

Meh, there were problems with Phenom 1's, they were terrible. The next set after Bulldozer will have all these issues fixed. Just might take until next year. That's all I was trying to say.
xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#10 IwannaWAFFLE

IwannaWAFFLE

    Mad scientist of gun mod ideas

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Island, NYC,NY,United States, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy

Posted 12 May 2012 - 07:55 PM

Meh, there were problems with Phenom 1's, they were terrible. The next set after Bulldozer will have all these issues fixed. Just might take until next year. That's all I was trying to say.



I suggested the Phenom 2s..lolwut.. hopefully Piledriver (next set) will be better.)

Immunity to effect, cause, internet porn.


#11 Steephill

Steephill

    Dota 2 > Life itself

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,471 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ft Worth, TX

Posted 12 May 2012 - 07:59 PM

If you're spending all that money just buy a new case with better cooling that can fit a full size bored. imo I'd just buy a Black edition Phenom 2 and be done with it. But if you're willing to use intel I'd get a sandy bridge i3. It beats the quad core phenom in gaming(if that's what you're going to use the comp for). When I built my computer my HDD just switched over and I had no problems. I reformatted and installed windows again anyways just to get all the old crap that had built up off it.

Edited by Steephill, 12 May 2012 - 08:01 PM.

My Feedback +14/-0

`kook 2/1/12 "The gold standard isn't what is most popular. By that logic, Justin Beiber is the gold standard of music."


#12 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 May 2012 - 09:17 PM

My budget for CPU + Mobo + Ram is $200 - $250.

I was thinking the 4.2 ghz FX Quad would be my best bet. I may get a new case or not, if you guys can reccomend a good one for cheap, I'll buy it. I have 2 HDD's and XP, so that is set.

The GPU I'll worry about later because gaming is at the bottom of my uses, and I only play stuff that can max out on a dirt cheap computer...

For Ram, I wanted to get 2x4gb G.SKILL 1333. I may get another set for 16gb if I can find the cash.

So...

Ram+Mobo+CPU = $250, willing to go like $10 over if it's a big performance increase

Case: $30

PSU: Cheapest one that will power the CPU and everything plus a $200> GPU. (not a $10 one...)

OS: I have XP, may buy 7 if I run into some cash later down the road.

Cooling: If the stock fan sucks, then the cheapest one that works good, and I'll buy some extra case fans.

Thanks everyone.

#13 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 12 May 2012 - 09:26 PM

Ok, where to start.....
1. Getting a mATX mobo will not slow down your computer, it's just smaller and more compact and will usually have less features (since its harder to pack them all in)

2. Do not, DO NOT , go with an fx/bulldozer. This CPU is horrible. It's got 8 cores yeah, but thier in tiny ass threads and it will be slow as fuck.

3. What's the budget? What do you want out of it? What do you want your computer to be? Any brand loyalties?

4. Getting a new CPU along with the upgraded mobo and GPU will probably be more than your PSU can handle, if it's not already maxed, it will be.

5. What you'll end up buying is this;
New RAM,
New CPU,
New mobo,
New PSU,
New version of windows (probably (what erosion do you have?))
Might as well buy a whole new system in a better case IMO.

But if you dont want to all you'll need is a new mobo, new CPU, new RAM, and potentially new PSU/OS

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#14 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 12 May 2012 - 09:28 PM

CPU:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16819106012
Mobo:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16813128529
RAM:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16820145332
Total $261.97, 11 over your budget, but future proofed a little bit.

As for a case, here:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16811119248 - 39.99 OR http://www.newegg.co...N82E16811148061 - 30.99
I'd go with either one over most in that price range. These have sideways mounted HDD's, which are 10x better for cable management.

Edited by Stix, 12 May 2012 - 09:29 PM.

xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#15 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 May 2012 - 09:39 PM

Ok, where to start.....
1. Getting a mATX mobo will not slow down your computer, it's just smaller and more compact and will usually have less features (since its harder to pack them all in)

2. Do not, DO NOT , go with an fx/bulldozer. This CPU is horrible. It's got 8 cores yeah, but thier in tiny ass threads and it will be slow as fuck.

3. What's the budget? What do you want out of it? What do you want your computer to be? Any brand loyalties?

4. Getting a new CPU along with the upgraded mobo and GPU will probably be more than your PSU can handle, if it's not already maxed, it will be.

5. What you'll end up buying is this;
New RAM,
New CPU,
New mobo,
New PSU,
New version of windows (probably (what erosion do you have?))
Might as well buy a whole new system in a better case IMO.

But if you dont want to all you'll need is a new mobo, new CPU, new RAM, and potentially new PSU/OS


1) Yes I know

2) Good to know thanks

3) Internet, Image editing, some games (not too many). I think for a Ram+CPU+Mobo+PSU+Case upgrade, $300-$350 MAX, preferably closer to $300 or less. I'll take care of the GPU another time, bottom of the list of priorities.

4) What I thought

5) I have xp

#16 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 May 2012 - 09:41 PM

CPU:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16819106012
Mobo:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16813128529
RAM:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16820145332
Total $261.97, 11 over your budget, but future proofed a little bit.

As for a case, here:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16811119248 - 39.99 OR http://www.newegg.co...N82E16811148061 - 30.99
I'd go with either one over most in that price range. These have sideways mounted HDD's, which are 10x better for cable management.

Looks great, but overall, is Six cores at a lower speed better than 4 at a higher speed? Everyday stuff and gaming?

#17 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 12 May 2012 - 09:58 PM

That 6 core is going to perform better than any of the Current Bulldozer chips. Also, you can OC it to 4.0GHz if you really want those speeds. You'd just need an after market CPU Fan/Cooler.
xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#18 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 May 2012 - 10:08 PM

Thanks. Because my XP is 32 bit, I am buying one stick of 4gb 1333 (so I can buy another when I get Win7).

That's $20, plus a Mobo, $50, then the CPU, $140, now I need a power supply. Also the Mobo you recommended will work fine with OCing right?

Now I need a $50> PSU

#19 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 12 May 2012 - 10:12 PM

I would have bought it all now, that way you can just throw more sticks in when you make the jump to 64Bit, but to each their own.

A decent PSU?
Here:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16817171038

You'll need to upgrade that later on if you intend to throw a good GPU in your PC.
xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#20 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 May 2012 - 10:18 PM

I would have bought it all now, that way you can just throw more sticks in when you make the jump to 64Bit, but to each their own.

A decent PSU?
Here:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16817171038

You'll need to upgrade that later on if you intend to throw a good GPU in your PC.


Thanks, what about one that could support a good GPU?

#21 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 12 May 2012 - 11:28 PM

They would cost in the $65-70 range.
xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#22 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 May 2012 - 11:34 PM

They would cost in the $65-70 range.


What about this:

http://www.newegg.co...N82E16817182200

#23 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 13 May 2012 - 08:49 AM

I would stick to a more major company.
Do you really want an off-brand (not really off, but not a major or trusted brand) powering the whole computer? Cause if that psu breaks, it's probably going to take all the hardware with it (as with most broken psus)

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#24 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 13 May 2012 - 09:30 AM

The man speaks the truth. Usually, Antec, CoolerMaster, OCZ, Thermltake, and Corsair are safe bets. They're the only companies I'll buy PSU's from.
xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#25 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 13 May 2012 - 09:41 AM

Personally my list is:
Corsair
XFX
Antec
Coolermaster
OCZ

Only companies I'd ever buy a psu from (thermltake is good too, but Thier not a favorite brand of mine)

Edited by Blade of grass, 13 May 2012 - 09:41 AM.

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#26 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 May 2012 - 09:46 AM

Hmm... With all the stuff I'm buying and a 580gtx (way out of my budget) it only needs 469 at full load, 522 recommended.

With the 550ti (looking at that) it only needs 349, reccomends 399.

Is there a reliable 600wat plus PSU under $70?

Or should I buy the rosewill 630? It looks reliable based on reviews.

Thanks guys I'll look around

#27 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 May 2012 - 10:50 AM

Alright, if the price stays the same when I'm ready to buy I'll get this:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16817139028

If not, I'll buy this:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16817171039

#28 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 13 May 2012 - 10:56 AM

http://www.ncix.com/...manufacture=XFX

Also the OCZ promod (whatever it's called) is the same price but its modular. OCZ sometimes has problems

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#29 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 May 2012 - 11:44 AM

So here is my setup:

2 160gb HDD's

Mobo: http://www.newegg.co...N82E16813128529

PSU: http://www.newegg.co...N82E16817171039 or http://www.newegg.co...N82E16817139028

Ram: http://www.newegg.co...N82E16820231310

CPU: http://www.newegg.co...N82E16819106012

OS: WinXP

GPU: 9400GT, upgrading to a better one when I get the cash

Same case, cd drive, card reader, and fans.

Thanks everyone! Especially Stix and Blade of grass.

#30 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 13 May 2012 - 11:46 AM

I'd go with the Corsair PSU honestly. They're one of the top brands IMO.

Edited by Stix, 13 May 2012 - 11:46 AM.

xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#31 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 May 2012 - 11:49 AM

I'd go with the Corsair PSU honestly. They're one of the top brands IMO.

Yeah unless it goes back to original price, than I honestly just can't afford it. Also, is there a cheap fan that is quieter than the stock CPU fan? I hear it's loud, and I like quiet.

#32 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 13 May 2012 - 12:38 PM

Buy a memory kit, cause in the future, you'll thank me.
Memory manufacturer do revision of memory kits almost every other month (not really, but whatever), and if you get a stick of revision 3 memory and revision 4 or even 3.243 you'll be screwed with compatibility problems.

Also, id invest in a Coolermaster hyper 212 (I'm 90% sure it's compatible) they cost $20-$30.

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#33 IwannaWAFFLE

IwannaWAFFLE

    Mad scientist of gun mod ideas

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Island, NYC,NY,United States, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy

Posted 13 May 2012 - 01:10 PM

Lots of people i talked too dont seem to like corsair.. they make good products in theory, their Ram is good.. cases,SSDs, are kinda meh... OCZ seems to e sketchy, they have a very high return/RMA rate.. basically lots of people get bad shit from them.. if you want go with it.. but sketchy

Cooler master products seem to be very nice,some features are meh, but fairly reliable...

here is a fairly good PSU, its got enough connectors to power a nice card (or two) and its in your price range.. plus you have a Single 12v rail.. which i nice to have, but i dont think youd need it..
linky

Immunity to effect, cause, internet porn.


#34 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 13 May 2012 - 01:36 PM

OCZ stuff is fine. I've been using one of their Modular PSU's for a year now with no problems.
As for a cheap CPU Fan, here:
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16835118048
I'm using one in a server of mine, and it's pretty quiet, and keeps some decently stable temps.
xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#35 IwannaWAFFLE

IwannaWAFFLE

    Mad scientist of gun mod ideas

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Island, NYC,NY,United States, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy

Posted 13 May 2012 - 01:43 PM

Sorry to like keep contridicting you..

but alos another very nice option.

here you go

plus its got a mail in rebate.. it would be down to 20.. and its wonderful for that price..

Immunity to effect, cause, internet porn.


#36 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 13 May 2012 - 01:52 PM

Wow, I didn't realize the 212's dropped so much in price. That'd be better than the Zalman I linked.
xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#37 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 13 May 2012 - 03:04 PM

Sorry to like keep contridicting you..but alos another very nice option.here you goplus its got a mail in rebate.. it would be down to 20.. and its wonderful for that price..


beat you too it :P

Buy a memory kit, cause in the future, you'll thank me. Memory manufacturer do revision of memory kits almost every other month (not really, but whatever), and if you get a stick of revision 3 memory and revision 4 or even 3.243 you'll be screwed with compatibility problems.
Also, id invest in a Coolermaster hyper 212 (I'm 90% sure it's compatible) they cost $20-$30.


all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#38 IwannaWAFFLE

IwannaWAFFLE

    Mad scientist of gun mod ideas

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Island, NYC,NY,United States, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy

Posted 13 May 2012 - 08:44 PM

Good job sir..

do you feel happy now?

Immunity to effect, cause, internet porn.


#39 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 13 May 2012 - 10:10 PM

Good job sir..

do you feel happy now?

Actually, I feel quite satisfied

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#40 Stix

Stix

    TechPB Lurker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Cave with WIFI

Posted 14 May 2012 - 10:22 AM

No need to get snippy you 2. Blade was just pointing something out.

Edited by Stix, 14 May 2012 - 10:22 AM.

xfire-stix9693
Ps3 - SLYGATHOR (LittleBigPlanet, Burnout Paradise, Team Fortress2, Killzone 2)
Wii - 5318 0896 2208 0310
Steam - slygathore
Building a computer is like playing with Legos, the pieces only fit one way
Posted Image

#41 IwannaWAFFLE

IwannaWAFFLE

    Mad scientist of gun mod ideas

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Island, NYC,NY,United States, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy

Posted 14 May 2012 - 10:25 AM

Lol, im having fun with that.. no harm intended

Immunity to effect, cause, internet porn.


#42 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 14 May 2012 - 04:23 PM

Yeah, geeeeeezzzzzzzz :P

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users