• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Schaef

Schaef

• Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

Posted 08 July 2012 - 06:54 PM

First off, I'm a complete noob to autocockers. I just received a wgp Autococker prostock from a friend but the little rubber tube in the front (idk what they're called) is broken. Can I replace just the tube or should I buy a whole new thing up front? I have no idea what any of that stuff is or what its all called. I only have experience in tippmans. Help me out if you can! Thanks!

It's a 2004

#2 The Inflicted

The Inflicted

⊥ɥǝ Iuɟl!ɔʇǝp

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,455 posts

Posted 08 July 2012 - 08:44 PM

Yes, you can replace the tubes.
It's 1/8" pneumatic tubing, or Autococker LP hoses, or autococker LP line. Ask your local paintball store for something like that and they should have it.
Many online stores will have it too.

http://www.ebay.com/...autococker hose

McMaster-Carr carries it too, item# 5648K23.
It costs less than a dollar a foot, but shipping from them is expensive.

#3 P51

P51

..you want mirrion dorrar?

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,237 posts

Posted 08 July 2012 - 08:54 PM

You could always put a pump kit on there instead... ;)

Success is my only mothafuckin' option, failure's not
P51's Feedback

#4 Original Gangsta

Original Gangsta

My name is a lie.

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,698 posts

Posted 08 July 2012 - 09:27 PM

You could always put a pump kit on there instead... ;)

I hate to say it, but if you only have worked on Tippmanns before, I would turn the 04 prostock into a pump. It's gonna give you more headaches than it would be worth to you.

I show up at a field that I never been to before for some rec-play wearing cargo pants with a t-shirt....carrying a old mech Spyder and two pringle potato chip cans for pods shoved in the pants pockets. The stares are priceless and after the first game or so you get to see the grins from the ref and players who know....priceless.