31 replies to this topic

#1 III Kezia III

III Kezia III

Lulzjustbeingacat :D

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 878 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 03:04 AM

so i'm pretty new to paintball i have been playing for a little bit from late may 2012 until now july 31st, 2012 and i absolutely love paintball and having a good time with my friends down at the local field. my question, well questions to be exact is what to do now?

i have a few things already but i need to know my next move. I'm pretty sure its going to be a hopper but i need some advice. I'm 17 years old with no job, most places i've filled applications for want me to be either 18 years old or have a high school diploma. im starting my senior year in a few weeks so I'm still a whole school year before i can get my diploma. so i am a budget baller in every aspect of the word.

here is my list of items i currently own (not in the purchase order!)
- gen X global mask (basic mask, not too worried about no thermal lens)
- paintball pants
- gen X global 3+4 pod pack
- Empire 62/3000 HPA steel/or aluminium tank(will get a carbon fiber tank later just not sure the priority of it in the items list)
- shake and shit hopper
- spyder Xtra

now I've seen mike's video about how you should get a good hopper and a HPA tank before getting a better gun but im stuck with which hopper would be good enough for a $200-mid$300 dollar price range, but still very budget baller friendly. also if you could make a simple order list of things to get with some recommendations to specific products that'd be great.

Edit: when should I replace my steely with a carbon fiber tank, I'm not sure 100% where to put it in order of importance because my thought is that as long as it is an HPA tank i should be fine and switch to the carbon tank last.

Edited by III Kezia III, 31 July 2012 - 03:06 AM.

Lulzjustacat.png

#2 ecoballer

ecoballer

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 702 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 04:20 AM