15 replies to this topic

#1 Dragon1291

Dragon1291

Dragon1291

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,236 posts

Posted 15 August 2012 - 10:19 PM

So, getting back into the swing of things after a little absence, I had a quick question. I'm slowly purchasing essentially an entirely new rig. Before, since I only did rec-play, I had a tippmann 98 CP, some crappy starter mask, and a shake and shoot. Time wore on and I got myself the cheap NXE 3 pod pack (which worked for me), and a better mask (Flex 8). I just recently purchased a Protege and plan on getting a 68/4500 sometime in the middle of the school year. I'm a college student, and can't store my stuff in my dorm, so I'm in no real rush to get the tank.

Anyways, so after I get my tank, I want to get some sort of pod hauling pack. I would prefer something that I can use for both rec play and scenario play. But it's not out of the realm to get both. I won't ever use the +# elastic except to maybe hold bottles of water.

ANYWAYS, the real question is, should I get a standard pod pack (wraps around waist) or save that money and get a Tac Vest? Or get both?

The vest I want to get:
http://www.ansgear.c...techomarpat.htm
Has a built in hydration pouch, can carry 6 pods (+3), and has some molle for more attachments

The Pod pack I'm interested in:
http://www.ansgear.c...NESS43&CartID=1
Looks like a solid Pod Pack. Nothing too special.

The Pod pack I currently Have:
http://www.ansgear.c...ck3woodcamo.htm

Thanks for the advice!

#2 TooTallNiCo

TooTallNiCo

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,568 posts

Posted 15 August 2012 - 10:49 PM