Jump to content


Photo

Rendering in Vegas Pro


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 30 August 2012 - 03:50 PM

So I have Vegas Pro 10 and I have trouble finding the best render settings for me.

Any info you need me to supply, I will give to you.

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#2 Mocking Da Bird

Mocking Da Bird

    Hold it down with the AXE!

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 September 2012 - 12:56 AM

What type of videos are you rendering?
Empire Axe, Ninja 68/45, Rotor, Empire jersay, Proto pants, Proto 3+4, Events

#3 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 01 September 2012 - 01:00 AM

Paintball videos recorded from my GoPro HD Hero 2.

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#4 Mocking Da Bird

Mocking Da Bird

    Hold it down with the AXE!

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 September 2012 - 01:16 AM

Paintball videos recorded from my GoPro HD Hero 2.

Take a picture of your settings.
Empire Axe, Ninja 68/45, Rotor, Empire jersay, Proto pants, Proto 3+4, Events

#5 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 01 September 2012 - 01:22 AM

:P

It's 11, and too lazy to do that. I will do it in about 9 hours.

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#6 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 12 September 2012 - 10:50 PM

Forgot about this, anyone else?

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#7 IwannaWAFFLE

IwannaWAFFLE

    Mad scientist of gun mod ideas

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Island, NYC,NY,United States, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy

Posted 14 September 2012 - 10:03 PM

i usually use like the .wmv one, for 720p. its at like 6.3 mbps..
go into custom settings and like bump up the "quality" bar to 100, it usually set at 90...

Thats what i remember, i dont change much else, you can do a double pass render if you have a good PC

Immunity to effect, cause, internet porn.


#8 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 14 September 2012 - 10:30 PM

i usually use like the .wmv one, for 720p. its at like 6.3 mbps..
go into custom settings and like bump up the "quality" bar to 100, it usually set at 90...

Thats what i remember, i dont change much else, you can do a double pass render if you have a good PC


Thanks

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#9 IhasAcellular

IhasAcellular

    You will never be 9 headbands agg.

  • Chat Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,530 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 17 September 2012 - 06:34 PM

Posted Image

Posted Image


#10 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 17 September 2012 - 06:41 PM

Posted Image

Posted Image


Do these settings work for 720p as well?


FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#11 IhasAcellular

IhasAcellular

    You will never be 9 headbands agg.

  • Chat Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,530 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 17 September 2012 - 09:20 PM


Posted Image

Posted Image


Do these settings work for 720p as well?

Change the height/width to the proper dimensions and it will work for anything you want.

You can up the quality, but it increases your file size quite a bit. Around my percentage still provides quite good quality.

Edited by IhasAcellular, 17 September 2012 - 09:20 PM.

Posted Image


#12 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 17 September 2012 - 09:28 PM

Posted Image

I will pm you if I get stuck.
Thanks.

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#13 Alted4

Alted4

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lee, IL

Posted 24 September 2012 - 11:24 PM

Leave the format in whatever it was and boost quality to 100. Encode it into mp4 using another program like Any Video Converter. Vegas sucks ass at encoding.

#14 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 25 September 2012 - 03:30 PM

Leave the format in whatever it was and boost quality to 100. Encode it into mp4 using another program like Any Video Converter. Vegas sucks ass at encoding.

Well I got it for "free" so I really do not care unless there is better software I can get for "free".

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0





5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users