• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 NinjaDude56

NinjaDude56

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 06:16 AM

Hey I'm a college student just getting into Paintball and I was wondering what a good budget setup would be. I've only ever played with rentals and I'm totally lost at what to buy for myself. Thanks in advance! :ph34r:

#2 CPS

CPS

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:07 AM

budget? make sure you buy a comfortable highend mask first +$70, highend electronic loader +$80, highend 4500 psi tank +$110 and then you should buy a marker

#3 NinjaDude56

NinjaDude56

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:14 AM

Budget is around six hundred...maybe more if I can find a part time job that fits around my class schedule.

#4 junits15

junits15

And now I am become death, destroyer of worlds

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,817 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:16 AM

whats your budget?

whatever you buy don't spend less than $50 on a mask, it's whats standing between you and a lost eye.

are you looking for a mechanical gun or an electronic gun?

ok, for 600 you have alot more possibilities

Edited by junits15, 05 October 2012 - 09:16 AM.

Posted Image
Borg you will NEVER be forgotten.
TECHPB FEEDBACK IOG FEEDBACK
I bought an Ion.... in hindsight it was a bit of an Impulse buy

#5 NinjaDude56

NinjaDude56

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:37 AM

Not sure on the mechanical or electronic yet. Which would be best for a new player? Also the budget is liable to change due to various school costs and living expense.

#6 CPS

CPS

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:49 AM

being in college id wait till you have a job

#7 newwestswag

newwestswag

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 269 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 09:52 AM

I would go with
a high end mask of your choice $100 or $60 jt proflexes