• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Tick

Tick

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,197 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 08:17 PM

Alright so I've been working at my local field for a couple months after finally playing there for a couple years. I'm learning the tools of the trade, what works and what doesn't with groups. For smaller private games (2 parties of 10-20 ea/party) I know what I need to do to get their attention and get the ball rolling.

Today was the first time my owner wanted me to completely do everything myself, including all of the gun rules, safety guidelines, tech tips, ref tips, game types, and basic rules. It was like every single fucking time I started a sentence one of the kids who were from 11-14 years old, would start dicking around, causing me to have to yell at him. Off course I hate to do that but I need to do my job. So I've got all that stuff down, I got a pretty nice compliment from my owner for doing a good job with everything so far (even though I'm a hard worker).

So we're all good right? I got everything explained and everything is good?

How about NO.
It was like every single game there was one or two of the kids blind firing. Which, of course I have to call them out. One of them was fine with it, the other wasn't so much. Let's all this fucker Clown1.