Photo

Questions about locations, prices. and buying used.

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Ichalvl

Ichalvl

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 08:36 PM

I'm brand new to paintball. I'm interested in purchasing a good gun, and also in finding a good place. I live near a military base, and half of the people there are ex-marines who can hit me from 300 feet away. What's a good way to form "groups" (if that's necessary) and a good way to get to where I need (can't drive yet)? Is there a good place to search for paintball areas? Google just brings up stores and distant areas.

Next up, prices. I've got around 250 dollars, what's a good method to get a nice gun and other supplies? (A good place to find all this would be nice)
If that isn't a good option, what's the best way to buy used guns?

#2 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

Space Cowboy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,388 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 09:18 PM

1. Have your parents drive you
2. Try the Tippmann paintball locator app, it helped me find some new fields.
3. Go play, and rent a few times before buying. The bst on this forum is a good place to buy used.

Buy gear in in this order:

Good mask (E-Flex, Pro-Flex, I4, ProAxis, Grillz, Profiler, ect.)> 4500psi HPA tank (preferably a Ninja adjustable reg)> good loader (Fasta 18V, Halo TOO, Prophecy V/Z2, Rotor, Spire, Pinokio) > then marker of choice

I suggest finding a proshop and trying on masks.

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/

#3 obft

obft

Bringing Sexy Back

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 455 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 09:21 PM