45 replies to this topic

#1 -ORaNGe-

-ORaNGe-

No Bullshit Kinda Guy

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,233 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 01:25 AM

Well, one thing I've always worked to do is to help the players on TechPB out. Whether it was working in the BST, giving advice, chasing down scammers or even just basic things like helping with sigs and image posting. Well, now fortunately there is one more thing I can help players with and that's advice and support for your teams. I'm not an expert and I'm not an industry type, however I feel I can give better than typical insight into how to benefit your team in a few different aspects. We are a scenario team with a good group of former competitive speedballers and several very experienced players. We are based in Canada with one player from the US and we play most of the major games in Ontario and attended Living Legends this year. Next year we anticipate a minimum of 4 US events including LL, 2 games at EMR and one at GRC Paintball.

Our sponsors include,

TechPB - Factory team
Vanguard - Flagship scenario team
PBL Approved/Recon Paintball - Flagship scenario team
Crazy Bill's Paintball - Home team
Stiffi
Pinokio
The Catshack Reports
FANZ/Ezcreation (Will soon be renamed)
Oringmonkey.com

One thing I can tell you is that one thing which makes sponsorships easier and more lucrative is having an "in". The paintball industry is a small one, just about everyone is interconnected within it. Once you get into that circuit if you do well for them it will likely bring other deals down the line.

Another thing I'll tell you is this, do not expect free gear, do not expect cash or to be paid to play, most sponsorships are basically a volume discount, anything more than that is earned, not given.

------------------------------------

Like 4 Like