8 replies to this topic

#1 Filmer_jake

Filmer_jake

My Hero: Bobby Dukes

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 604 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 02:07 AM

I currently have a GOG eNVY and I am looking to upgrade. I have a halo B and a 70x45 carbon fiber air tank and an Invert avatar mask, so everything else is covered.

I have been looking at an empire axe for quite sometime now, waiting for the price to drop, because the axe is a pretty good midrange marker. Well then i was browsing through the BST andI didnt realize that I could get the 2012 Alien invasion for so cheap!

Now what I have heard about the invasion i really like! I really havent heard many negative things, but I am guessing thats do to not very many people owning them. I heard they are like an ego10? Anyways I am basically looking for a nice gun for around 450, no more than 500. I am a college student and need to save money.

So I guess the overall question is: Is there any reason why I shouldnt get the 2012 alien invasion used? And if so, what might be a better option?

I dont mind buying used at all, I just want a good performing marker that has pretty easy maintance and is easy extremely reliable.

I plan on buying, afterwards, a 68x4500 and a rotor probably but thats down the road.

Thanks!

DM12, 2011 Alien Independence, V3 Rotor, Empire 68/4500

#2 Pakistani

Pakistani

www.AliZaman.com

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,237 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 04:47 AM

here is my gripe with alien markers.

i met jack in 2007 at world cup and hes a hell of a nice guy. Alien markers, for what they are, aren't even bad markers.
But to me, the reason i've never owned one or even tried to get my hands on one is simple- they are so few and far between at fields.

you might think thats great, since a lot of people like to be "original" or "stand out". but the problem is that if your gun goes down, you are out of luck if its anything involving a little gun savvy or a new part.