Jump to content


Photo

Mobile problem


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Corysllw

Corysllw

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Carolina

Posted 03 November 2012 - 03:08 PM

I don't know what's wrong or if I missed something, but every time I log in on my phone or iPod, it goes into desktop mode.
I cleared my cookies and cache and still nothing.

#2 slinkyaroo

slinkyaroo

    Yes, I'm old. Yes, I'm cranky.

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ontario

Posted 03 November 2012 - 03:59 PM

Power the unit off and then turn it back on. You hit the desktop feature.

#3 Blade of grass

Blade of grass

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,224 posts
  • Gender:Male


Posted 03 November 2012 - 04:39 PM

Power the unit off and then turn it back on. You hit the desktop feature.

So I dont have to make the same thread.

I've done that many times (about 6) and nothing works, then I manually deleted my cookies and it didn't fix still.

all my legos are stored at my parents hose... so that wont be happening....

48fhih.png

#4 Corysllw

Corysllw

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Carolina

Posted 03 November 2012 - 07:46 PM

Power the unit off and then turn it back on. You hit the desktop feature.

Tried that and it still won't stay in mobile

#5 slinkyaroo

slinkyaroo

    Yes, I'm old. Yes, I'm cranky.

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ontario

Posted 04 November 2012 - 09:05 AM

Do you actually power it off? Button up top. Or did you put it in sleep mode?

#6 Zombie Afroshot

Zombie Afroshot

    Vroom vroom.

  • BST Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,571 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toledo, WA


Posted 04 November 2012 - 10:55 AM

On a mobile device using desktop mode you can scroll to the bottom of the forum home page and there's an option for mobile.

It's actually that drop-down menu that says "IP Board" and the other option it has is "Mobile"
Posted Image
Feedback4/0/0

#7 jordan.f

jordan.f

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 558 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 02:29 PM

I'm having the same problem I went to the i.p board thing and there are no other options?

#8 Corysllw

Corysllw

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Carolina

Posted 04 November 2012 - 03:04 PM

I'm having the same problem I went to the i.p board thing and there are no other options?

Yeah I tried the I.p. Board thing and no mobile :(

#9 pb=life

pb=life

    I like penguins

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:nor cal

Posted 04 November 2012 - 05:02 PM

I just checked as well and there is no option in the drop down menu other than ip board.

#10 slinkyaroo

slinkyaroo

    Yes, I'm old. Yes, I'm cranky.

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belleville, Ontario

Posted 04 November 2012 - 05:05 PM

What devices and systems are you guys using?

#11 Arjay

Arjay

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,066 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California

Posted 04 November 2012 - 06:29 PM

Same problem for me.

Feedback: 2/0/0

#12 jordan.f

jordan.f

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 558 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 08:02 PM

I'm using an iPhone and an iPod touch, same problem with both

#13 The Bacon Man

The Bacon Man

    Newbie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,199 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 05 November 2012 - 02:12 PM

iPod Touch and same issue for me.

#14 Corysllw

Corysllw

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Carolina

Posted 05 November 2012 - 05:55 PM

IPod touch and Android phone

#15 TK-421

TK-421

    Me So Horny! :D

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 25,918 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austin, Texas

Posted 05 November 2012 - 05:58 PM

Slinky, is it possible you didn't turn the mobile version on for the "Registered" Group?

#16 GeezusPB

GeezusPB

    Stud Muffin

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 610 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 05 November 2012 - 06:14 PM

I have the same problem here, i use an iphone




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users