• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Cheesedawg

Cheesedawg

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:42 AM

Hey guys, I have been playing paintball for about 6 months now, every few weekends and I want to pick up gear as a christmas present to myself. For some background, I play almost exclusively Recball.

I just want to know if there is anything on here I can get for a similar price that would be better, is outright crap, or same quality with lower price etc.

Marker: GoG eNMEy. Everything I have seen about this makes wish christmas came sooner, a reasonably priced marker that will be easy to maintain, shoot as much if not more paint then I could ever need playing casual recball, and a lifetime warranty.

Hopper: Dye Rotor. If i'm going to be getting one, I may as well get one that will last and should keep up with anything I will every use. Plus i'm a sucker for the colors.

Mask: Eflex, looks like it's going to fit my face, but I plan on trying one on before I make the purchase.

Tank: Ninja 68/4500. Everything I see says ninja tanks are high quality and will last till that last hydro.

Pod Pack: NXE 09 TP. Looks like a good pack for the price unless someone has a better recommendation.

I am looking for advice on pants, or a pants/shirt combo, because sliding in something other then jeans would be nice.
http://www.punishers...rseys_1952.aspx and http://www.punishers...pants_1953.aspx are some that I have found that I would buy now, if I can get some advice to their quality.

Also, as far as barrel covers, squeegees, and barrel cleaners go, are those often included in a marker, or is there somewhere else you would recommend for those? And for then eNMEy, what I have seen said that the only maintenance would be greasing the bolt every so often, what kind of grease is used for this and where does one find it?

Edited by Cheesedawg, 04 November 2012 - 12:45 AM.

#2 Antonious

Antonious

Forever Lurking

• Members