• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 FictionalDan

FictionalDan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 05:20 PM

Hey everyone! I'm Dan and brand new to TechPB.

I started playing paintball back when I was 14 but school, family, budget and a host of other reasons kept me from the sport.

Now that I have a full-time professional job, i can afford to start playing again. I've put together a budget baller setup and I want some feedback on it.

Marker: GOG eNMEy with PE OOPS asa and macroline
Mask: V-Force Profilers
Hopper: VL Revolution (mech guns = cheap hoppers :P )
Tank: Ninja 48/3000 with cover
Pack: Angel Sports 3+6 (Seriously, this is the coolest-looking pack I've ever seen)

I'm leaning more to making the jump into the warm and gooey speedball world again but want to hone my skills using a mech. Saving money on paint is a plus too.

So. Thoughts? Comments? Jokes? All would be very welcome

#2 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

Space Cowboy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,364 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 05:25 PM

Get a superloader now, it saves you money in the long run.

Get a Ninja 4500psi tank with a pro reg. the cu. size is preference. 3000psi tanks are a waste of money in my opinion.

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/

#3 Space-Invader

Space-Invader

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 186 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 05:40 PM

yo will find that the 3000 (as im sure you already know) is pretty heavy unless you dont mind. You can find decently priced IN HYDRO 4500's on craigslist and on here if you look hard enough. Ive owned a pair of Profilers and they're great masks but if you have a tinted lens the tint(film) wont last more than 10 uses/ cleanings.
I would HIGHLY recommend getting pants and knee pads. They are life savers 4 sure.
Anyways, welcome to to TechPB! (no im not new my account was deleted btw ;))
Proud Christian Baller- Phillipians 4:13