• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Space-Invader

Space-Invader

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 186 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 06:10 PM

"this thread again..." shut your mouth peeps! Every other team thread ive seen is near useless soooo new thread! :P So ive been playing rec-ball for about 1 an 1/2 years now and bla bla bla...thing is, i have the equipment and skills and so do my friends (5 of us) and we want to make this thing official. HOW? Sure, ok say we hit up Raza life and get some ridiculously expensive custom made jerseys made but then what? I beleive the next step would be to enter a Tournament but what about a coach? do we need one? And what division has our age/skill level/group in it? Do we need sponsors? If so, how to get them without having tourney experiance. And if we somehow did get a sponsor-how would we promote them-make MORE jerseys with their logo on it? I mean theres not a frickin guid book on how this ish works ya know....so plzz pb folks help a kid out will ya?
Proud Christian Baller- Phillipians 4:13
Soccer and Paintball are BANGIN like a BISQUIT
Reppin for the Dope Fresh Nation SAAN!
The one and only Shadow Alchemist - *FMA*

#2 madsnipes

madsnipes

TechPB's Jailbot

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,038 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 06:19 PM

you don't need sponsors, but its nice to have them. same thing goes for a coach.
honestly instead of getting custom raza jerseys at first, just get matching jerseys from empire, valken, dye, or whatever your field sells for the time being.
start out in d4 or d5 or by playing local tournaments and then work your way up

#32 "Dusty" of the Devil Dogs. Give us a like if you want - Devil Dogs Paintball

TechPBsig_zpsbc0cb057.jpg

#3 sonicx059

sonicx059

Killer of Threads

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 444 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 07:05 PM

When I looked at joining/starting a team I thought you had to do the following. After you had dedicated members of course.