• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 dustyshouri

dustyshouri

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 160 posts

Posted 25 December 2012 - 11:51 PM

So I just got a G-1 for Christmas and I have no experience with the gun at all. I read the manual, I watched youtube videos... I did exactly what everyone explains to do. See, when I got the marker and checked it out, the foregrip was... loose. It wiggled. I didn't think anything of it, but later I got home and decided to check the marker out more thoroughly.

I wanted to change the feedneck. However, I had no idea that changing the feedneck meant totally dismantling the gun. I thought it was a simple process but it wasn't... Either way I carried on, following the instructions of a few youtube videos and the manual. Everything goes fine until I get to the point where I need to unscrew the foregrip(I guess the regulator?). I turn and turn and turn and nothing happens. It doesn't tighten, it doesn't loosen. It just spins and spins. Am I doing something wrong? Is my G-1 messed up? I'm hoping I'm just missing some very simple step, but I suppose at this point if I can catch it early that my marker is messed up I can just return it/contact support.

Edited by dustyshouri, 25 December 2012 - 11:54 PM.

#2 Danny D

Danny D

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,036 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 05:48 PM

So I just got a G-1 for Christmas and I have no experience with the gun at all. I read the manual, I watched youtube videos... I did exactly what everyone explains to do. See, when I got the marker and checked it out, the foregrip was... loose. It wiggled. I didn't think anything of it, but later I got home and decided to check the marker out more thoroughly.