• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Zophir

Zophir

• Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 01:35 AM

I bought this gun used and it is in great conditions with no known existing problems. I am sure the problem is on my end, I am relatively new to paintball and this is the first marker I've owned that actually needs maintenance.

So, first problem I notice after I take the gun for a test run. I fire a single ball and the bolt flies out. Clean it up, reattach it, make sure its secured. Fire, pops out again. Clean it, reattach it, make sure its secured, fire, doesn't pop out now. No idea why.

I get 4 paintballs off no problem and then the gun starts firing off very loudly, as if it was out of paint, but the eyes detect balls in the breach. I check and there is indeed a paintball in the breach. Take it out, make sure I didn't break any paint (I didn't), and then I try again.

This time, the gun sounds like it fires properly but only one paintball shoots out for every 3 or 4 trigger pulls and at about 2 fps.

Throughout the process, didn't break any paint and no noticeable leaks. This was done with a 50/4500 empire tank filled to ~4200 PSI.

Also, this is an ego 11 with the d.a.r.t kit.

Thanks,

Zophir

P.S. From what I hear, the Cure 3 bolt should not be oiled, is the d.a.r.t bolt supposed to be oiled?

#2 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

• Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,872 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 01:37 AM

When you pull your bolt pin up and down, does it "lock" in place both up and down? When you shoot, does it appear that the bolt is indeed moving all the way forwards and back?

Edited by andrewthewookie, 08 January 2013 - 01:38 AM.

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 • Feedback - 23/0/0

Fear is the mind-killer

#3 Zophir

Zophir

• Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 01:44 AM