• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Apvb28

Apvb28

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 06:51 PM

I'm new to the sport of paintball and I have $500 for a marker. (I have all of the other equipment needed)
I have been recommended both getting a used DM9 on ebay or getting a new Etek 4 but I don't know which one to get.
Does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks in advance for any help.

#2 madsnipes

madsnipes

CARNAGE 3!!!!!!!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,055 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 06:56 PM

the DM9 would definitely be the better of the two options you listed.

#3 Dakent

Dakent

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 165 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 07:05 PM

DM9 would be good. An axe would also be nice.

Posted Image
Luxe 2.0 Dye 68/45 Rotor i4 Feedback 4/0/0

Gearbag Sale

#4 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

Space Cowboy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,338 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 07:41 PM

DM9

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/

#5 Jawz

Jawz

Boss Ass Bitch

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,724 posts

Posted 21 January 2013 - 10:42 PM

From what you suggested, a DM9. however I do suggest the alien invasion if you're willing to check that out?
109.gif

#6 K_SodPb

K_SodPb

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 185 posts

Posted 21 January 2013 - 11:57 PM

From what you suggested, a DM9. however I do suggest the alien invasion if you're willing to check that out?

#7 marceldacs

marceldacs

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,072 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 12:38 AM

New i would definitely get the axe. Sits at a comfortable $460. The alien invasion would be a interesting gun to check out as well.

#8 D.A.M.Baller321

D.A.M.Baller321

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 598 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 09:24 AM

Since your new to the sport go brand new and get the. Etek4. You'll have a warranty and they simple as hell to work on.