• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Sledwrecker

Sledwrecker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 12:24 AM

Is this common? Can anyone tell me more about it? Possibly settings, or setups that would give me a good starting point. Also positives and negatives of this board? I'm new to the BL family, and really like my Rapper, just want to know more about it, and how to fine tune it.

Thanks!

#2 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

• Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,947 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 12:29 AM

If you're looking to fine tune it, I'd recommend getting a pressure tester, as that will allow you to make sure that when you do mess around with the LPR, you can get it back to recommended ranges if it starts acting up. For a Marq, I'd say the best setup is the stock settings. You can tweak it a bit, but they like to run the best at recommended pressures. I am unfamiliar with the board, but if it has the modes you need, then it should be good to go.

Edited by andrewthewookie, 24 January 2013 - 12:29 AM.

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT 09 Impulse HB REV-i Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor Grillz PE 70/45 Feedback - 23/0/0

Closer & Angel A1 F/S/T

#3 bigschank

bigschank

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 491 posts

Posted 09 February 2013 - 05:09 AM

If you are unsure of the board settings and since BLAST doesn't have the marq manuals on there site, I would just give them a call. Know what type of engine you have in your Rapper, cause that might mean slight differences in the board settings and pressures. But they are always very nice and helpful. Whenever I call, it always seems I get Zack. Kinda cool to be talking to Bob's son! and Welcome to the Bob Long Fan Boy Club! lol

#4 Sledwrecker

Sledwrecker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 09 February 2013 - 10:17 AM