• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Alexjo

Alexjo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 10:00 PM

Hello, I'm just getting into paintball. I rented a Spyder Xtra to play my local field so I kind of know the feel of that gun. I've watched a few youtube videos about paintball, some by Mike of TechPB, so from that I've learned some of the basics. I looked on amazon for decent beginner equipment and made a list that won't leave me broke. Does this sound like an ok setup for a beginner?

Marker
  • Spyder Xtra $90
  • Empire 48ci 3000psi HPA Tank $35
  • Proto Primo Paintball Loader Hopper $18

Other
  • VForce Armor Fieldvision Gen 3 Paintball Mask $30
  • Spyder Paintball Barrel Cover $3
  • Extreme Rage Flexi-Swab Squeegee $3

What $100 semi-auto markers would you recommend?
What setup did you start paintball with?
Thank you for your opinions can't wait to get back on the field!

#2 marceldacs

marceldacs

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,072 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 10:07 PM

FIrst of all, what is your budget. For under $100, new, the best marker is the azodin kaos. Get a nice mask first. Then get a nice tank/loader, and then last, get the gun. I started paintball with an a5, before i had any common sense. Now i have two axes, trading one of them for an etek 4, and hopefully in the future, get both of my midends traded for a nice high end.

#3 Alexjo

Alexjo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 10:58 AM

Yeah I'd like to just spend around 100 for the marker. I've read good things about the Kaos, I'll plan to get it after playing with the other equipment. thank you!

#4 BurningPlaydoh

BurningPlaydoh

Blow-dough'ed

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,893 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 11:39 AM

Yeah I'd like to just spend around 100 for the marker. I've read good things about the Kaos, I'll plan to get it after playing with the other equipment. thank you!