3 replies to this topic

#1 scmillman

scmillman

Courage, Knowledge, Love

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 470 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 09:50 PM

Hey guys, starting to get into tourney ball some more. I'm a D-side player, generally mid/fill. My question is, how do you know when it's time to run down the field? Like, I can figure out pretty easily when to bump, just whenever the wire player is put in and whoever can control the gap from crossfield is caught napping.

But when it's the endgame, only a few guys left, and the only way to stop a time-wasting stalemate is to run the tape line, how do you know when to go?

Who am I, what am I, and what do I do? I'm a Christian, I'm a Gator, and I'm a drummer.

Feedback - http://www.techpb.co...howtopic=214182

#2 Panda Man

Panda Man

Master Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,315 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 10:28 PM

Your snake player should be feeding info to everyone of positions, and you as a dorito player need to feed info to any center or back mid to tell the snake where his windows are.

for instance... snake player says "D4! D4!" you then know your mirror is on dorrito 4 and DO NOT Proceed unless your back tape line player is putting a heavy lane down, and if your clear from cross field you need to hustle your ass and take D4. If not you may need to bump to a bunker that's got no mirrors so you can take a easy shot at D4 since he maybe to busy with that tapeline back putting pressure on him.

or! if there really is no one on snake side that you see, call out to your snake player to cross field shoot the other dorrto player out, then move up and run like a banshee and see if you can't get a run through going.

#3 stinkfingr

stinkfingr

time traveller

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 524 posts
  • Location:Trapped Between The Worlds Of Make Believe, And Large Giant Multi Colored Shimmering Jello Cubes

Posted 01 February 2013 - 10:51 AM