• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 Branimir D.

Branimir D.

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 06:31 PM

I'm new to paintball and I just wanted to get some opinions on the equipment I want to get. What I have now is a Invert mini with nothing. No tank or Hopper. Nothing so I'm building it up.

Ninja Carbon Fiber HPA Tank - 68/4500 grey

Ninja Tank / Bottle Cover - Black - New 2012 Version 68ci

Custom Products 1 Piece CP Advantage Barrel .689 - Silver

Custom Products 1 Piece CP Advantage Barrel .685 - Dust Silver

Empire 2013 Grind Elbow Pads THT Large - Black

Empire 2013 Grind THT Pads Chest Protector - Black

Dye Paintball Performance Neck Protector - Black

2009 Empire E-Vents Paintball Mask - White

Empire Vents Mask Replacement Lens - Thermal - Ninja/Black

Invert Too Paintball Hopper - Matte Black

#2 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 06:37 PM

Take off the barrels unless you want and overbore/underbore set up. Also get rid of the chest protector and the neck guard.

It is frowned upon at my field to wear a bounce vest and you rarely get shot in the neck. You get shot inside of the hopper more than you do the neck

#3 marceldacs

marceldacs

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,072 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 06:40 PM

Take off the barrels unless you want and overbore/underbore set up. Also get rid of the chest protector and the neck guard.

It is frowned upon at my field to wear a bounce vest and you rarely get shot in the neck. You get shot inside of the hopper more than you do the neck

I disagree. I get shot in the neck more than i do get shot inside the hopper. However, i get shot on the outside of the hopper the most. Neck Shots are just something you will have to deal with and they aren't THAT bad.

#4 TacticlTwinkie

TacticlTwinkie

*insert witty title*

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,974 posts