Jump to content


Photo

Can this regulator have CO2 run through it?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 AnthraXV1B

AnthraXV1B

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carlos, Minne-snow-ta

Posted 31 January 2013 - 10:53 AM

I want to buy a Empire on/off reg and use it with my gog g1. I am wondering; can I run CO2 through this regulator?

http://www.ebay.com/...=item4abc0415e8

Thank you.

Feedback: 6/0/0

Borg you are missed!


#2 Panda Man

Panda Man

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,315 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 January 2013 - 11:01 AM

No.

That ASA is only registered to 300psi. CO2 can spike and get around 950psi and that would cause some potential damage to your marker.

#3 PREDATOR 47

PREDATOR 47

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,982 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 31 January 2013 - 11:07 AM

That ASA cannot accept CO2, and not to mention it would not fit on your G1. That ASA is meant for the Invert Mini or Empire Axe, which have the air running through the grip without macroline. Unless you are doing a cool custom macroless G1 project, I would not recommend this ASA.

#4 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,836 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 31 January 2013 - 11:11 AM

I want to buy a Empire on/off reg and use it with my gog g1. I am wondering; can I run CO2 through this regulator?

http://www.ebay.com/...=item4abc0415e8

Thank you.

No, it will not fit your gun. That is only for the guns that have the gas-through grip, like the Mini, Axe, and TMs.

No.

That ASA is only registered to 300psi. CO2 can spike and get around 950psi and that would cause some potential damage to your marker.

Standard HP air outputs at roughly 850psi. The 300psi you're seeing is the gauge's max measurement, because that reg probably won't output above that, which is completely separate from the max allowable input. It could handle C02 pressures just fine, as long as no liquid C02 got in the reg.

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 • Feedback - 23/0/0

Fear is the mind-killer


#5 Panda Man

Panda Man

    Master Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,315 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 January 2013 - 11:16 AM


No.

That ASA is only registered to 300psi. CO2 can spike and get around 950psi and that would cause some potential damage to your marker.

Standard HP air outputs at roughly 850psi. The 300psi you're seeing is the gauge's max measurement, because that reg probably won't output above that, which is completely separate from the max allowable input. It could handle C02 pressures just fine, as long as no liquid C02 got in the reg.



maybe my thoughts were ahead of me on this one. Usually that "spike" is due to liquid C02.

#6 AnthraXV1B

AnthraXV1B

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carlos, Minne-snow-ta

Posted 31 January 2013 - 01:02 PM

I am doing an internal macro mod to my G1 and I use CO2 because im miles away from a air station ( 41miles).

Here is a link to one guys mod: http://g1og.com/arch...thread-6-6.html Its on page 6

Could I use CO2 with a siphon valve or is it too risky still?

Feedback: 6/0/0

Borg you are missed!


#7 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,836 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 31 January 2013 - 01:05 PM

That's pretty sweet. If you can properly set up an anti-siphon C02 tank, then you should be fine.

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 • Feedback - 23/0/0

Fear is the mind-killer


#8 AnthraXV1B

AnthraXV1B

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carlos, Minne-snow-ta

Posted 31 January 2013 - 01:10 PM

awesome :), also does anyone know what paintball feed system this guy used in his box mag?

Feedback: 6/0/0

Borg you are missed!


#9 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,836 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 31 January 2013 - 01:19 PM

No idea what he used in his box mag, but when I built my box mag I used a Halo drive cone and stuck it in the bottom of a 7.62 ammo box.

http://www.techpb.co...howtopic=127039

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 • Feedback - 23/0/0

Fear is the mind-killer


#10 AnthraXV1B

AnthraXV1B

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 350 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carlos, Minne-snow-ta

Posted 31 January 2013 - 02:18 PM

No idea what he used in his box mag, but when I built my box mag I used a Halo drive cone and stuck it in the bottom of a 7.62 ammo box.

http://www.techpb.co...howtopic=127039


Probably the best damn box mag I have ever seen! Good work!

Feedback: 6/0/0

Borg you are missed!


#11 Antonious

Antonious

    Forever Lurking

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,824 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ellsworth AFB, SD


Posted 31 January 2013 - 04:05 PM

No.
That ASA is only registered to 300psi. CO2 can spike and get around 950psi and that would cause some potential damage to your marker.

950 psi is the input pressure from the tank. The 300 psi on the gauge is the output pressure after being regulated.
If the max input pressure was only 300, it would essentially be an LPR and would require a separate HPR to work.

Edited by Antonious, 31 January 2013 - 04:07 PM.

BST Feedback 21/0/0






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users