• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 TCambs

TCambs

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 09:08 PM

I'm not new to paintball but I am new to the move competitive side of paintball and I do not now what the best brands are for protective gear. I'm looking into getting knee and elbow pads but I was wondering if competitive players such as the pros use the chest protectors. I'd also like some tips for getting into competitive paintball or things I might need to get that a normal player would not think of.

Thanks in advance! :D

#2 A&MBaller

A&MBaller

meow

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,530 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 09:19 PM

I like the planet eclipse arm and knee pads. I never use bounce vest, and I don't know anyone who does (have lots of friends in higher divisions) but if you want one, get one lol.

#3 TCambs

TCambs

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 09:35 PM

those were the brand i was looking at thx! And no i never wanted one but if good players use it then i might is well :P

#4 A&MBaller

A&MBaller

meow

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,530 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 09:37 PM

What kind of tips were you looking for?

#5 TCambs

TCambs

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 09:38 PM

I'm looking for any thing really :P. I've been trying to practice my snapshot and I have no clue how to exactly dive with a paintball gun in hand without hurting myself lol

#6 A&MBaller

A&MBaller

meow

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,530 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 09:41 PM

Snapshooting basics

sliding basics

#7 TCambs

TCambs

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 09:43 PM

your awesome! ty so much! :D

#8 Steephill

Steephill

Dota 2 > Life itself

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,475 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 11:03 PM