• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Hyrinmaru

Hyrinmaru

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 176 posts

Posted 08 February 2013 - 03:00 PM

Ok I'm fairly new to paintballing and I really like the sport! I want to play competitive. I want to learn how to play competitive and what I would need to learn to play competitive! Where I could play it and also do I need a team and if so how do people recruit other people to play with them? Is there like a try out?

#2 spqr-king

spqr-king

Lead the way, all the way!

• TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,102 posts

Posted 08 February 2013 - 03:19 PM

Woah woah woah. Lets backtrack so you want to play competitive speedball? If so it really depends on where you are. If your a noob fresh off of renting you will need your own gear. Mask, Tank, Loader then marker is the usual order most people will suggest you go. Heres a decent example...

Empire Axe
Any 68/45
Halo B
Sly Profits

Now after that is done you can slowly add other bits and pieces like a pack, pants and jersey. Now before you do all that hit the field a few times be it speedball or woodsball get familiar with the sport and how it works and dont for get there is always the UWL if you enjoy woodsball! Before you find a team and GO PRO (because its that simple) you should get some experience walk on for awhile get to know people. THEN after a while of doing that someone may invite you to an already established lower division team or you can participate in tryouts or you can go the twisted broken path of creating your own team...

There is not one way to do it and you gave very little information to work with and I also expect to see TL;DR when I come back after you comment but thats how most people I know did it and you can to!!!

NOW RUN LUKE RUN... TO YOUR LOCAL FIELD AND PROSHOP!!!

Edited by spqr-king, 08 February 2013 - 03:20 PM.

Check us out at Retribution Sports!

#3 Hyrinmaru

Hyrinmaru

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 176 posts