Jump to content


Photo

What would be a step up from the GOG G1


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 14 February 2013 - 11:54 AM

I was wondering what a step up from the g1 would be. The only thing I can think if that offers the same features plus some would be the dye dam.

Edited by Berry G, 14 February 2013 - 11:54 AM.


#2 CptKaveman

CptKaveman

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mendocino

Posted 14 February 2013 - 11:59 AM

Any mid end, New,or used highend...what's your budget?

#3 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:05 PM

Same price as the g1 with the blackheart board which is 300 to 330 for the marker alone. I don't have one but I want to make sure I'm making the right choice in getting one. Currently I have a bt-4 ERC which is fun but its not all that great. Didn't do enough research before investing in it. I will also add that I'm a newbie to not only this site, but the sport. But I love it.

Edited by Berry G, 14 February 2013 - 12:06 PM.


#4 PREDATOR 47

PREDATOR 47

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,114 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:15 PM

What's wrong with the G1? that's an incredible gun not just for the price, but its just awesome in general. If you were to upgrade, knowing a budget would help me pick out the best gun for what money you have.

#5 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:18 PM

What's wrong with the G1? that's an incredible gun not just for the price, but its just awesome in general. If you were to upgrade, knowing a budget would help me pick out the best gun for what money you have.


I couldn't tell you if there is anything wrong with it. I just want to make sure that for the price in making the right choice. Knowing the next step up in both price and performance would just be nice because I'm curious.

#6 PREDATOR 47

PREDATOR 47

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,114 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:21 PM

Honestly, as far as milsim goes the only step up would be mag fed, first strike capable guns like Milsigs, Tiberius Arms, or the Dye DAM. I feel that the G1 is about as good as it gets for woodsball type guns, and that the only upgrades would be speedball guns of mag fed.

#7 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:30 PM

Sweet. Thanks for the help man.

Edited by Berry G, 14 February 2013 - 12:32 PM.


#8 PREDATOR 47

PREDATOR 47

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,114 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:35 PM

Keep in mind that ANSgear has new SP1's for cheap right now, honestly the best kept secret in woodsball guns.

#9 PEfanboy

PEfanboy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana

Posted 14 February 2013 - 01:59 PM

I don't think(correct me if I'm wrong) that the sp-1 has holes in the breach for eyes, while the g1 does. So if you don't get the g1 blackheart, which I recommend, you can get a blackheart for the g1 later. In defense for the sp1 though, it is very soft on paint.

Edited by PEfanboy, 14 February 2013 - 02:03 PM.

"So, how many feet per second can you get now?"
"You mean balls per second.."
"...Dammit."

Hey! I reviewed the proto rail. http://www.techpb.co...0

#10 TJO

TJO

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,001 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 February 2013 - 06:16 PM

You guys all forgot about the etha emc for milsim guns it's a great gun for the price of about 400 to 5 I'm unsure of the exact price

#11 PREDATOR 47

PREDATOR 47

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,114 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 14 February 2013 - 09:19 PM

You guys all forgot about the etha emc for milsim guns it's a great gun for the price of about 400 to 5 I'm unsure of the exact price

Incorrect. I said mag fed and speedball style guns, the Etha falling into the latter category. It's just a speedball gun with a badass body kit bolted on.

#12 asthmaticrhino

asthmaticrhino

    Skyrockets in flight! Beeewwww

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,159 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 February 2013 - 09:55 PM

Yeah the only similar type guns would be the emc, or the dam. Theres also the inspire line of guns, but I don't know how well those work
Feedback: +3/0/0 Etek 3 LT LNIB

Protip. Buy a shovel. Dig and Pile REPEAT until desired effect is achieved. Builds upper body and character. Bitches love upper body and character.


#13 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

    Space Cowboy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,360 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 15 February 2013 - 05:43 PM

I don't think(correct me if I'm wrong) that the sp-1 has holes in the breach for eyes, while the g1 does. So if you don't get the g1 blackheart, which I recommend, you can get a blackheart for the g1 later. In defense for the sp1 though, it is very soft on paint.

The SP-1, and G1 are the exact same internally. I believe the G1 comes with the Blackheart board already installed. The SP-1 can be upgraded to the Blackheart board, but you will have to swap the stock breech to the one included with the BH board. The only other difference that I can see between the G1, and SP-1, is that the feedneck on the G1 can be swapped from left feed, to center feed, to right feed.

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/


#14 dustyshouri

dustyshouri

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 160 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 05:47 PM


I don't think(correct me if I'm wrong) that the sp-1 has holes in the breach for eyes, while the g1 does. So if you don't get the g1 blackheart, which I recommend, you can get a blackheart for the g1 later. In defense for the sp1 though, it is very soft on paint.

The SP-1, and G1 are the exact same internally. I believe the G1 comes with the Blackheart board already installed. The SP-1 can be upgraded to the Blackheart board, but you will have to swap the stock breech to the one included with the BH board. The only other difference that I can see between the G1, and SP-1, is that the feedneck on the G1 can be swapped from left feed, to center feed, to right feed.


The blackheart kit does not come with the breech needed to convert the SP1 to a G1. You need to buy it separately: https://www.gogpaint...-Conversion-Kit

#15 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

    Space Cowboy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,360 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 15 February 2013 - 06:39 PM



I don't think(correct me if I'm wrong) that the sp-1 has holes in the breach for eyes, while the g1 does. So if you don't get the g1 blackheart, which I recommend, you can get a blackheart for the g1 later. In defense for the sp1 though, it is very soft on paint.

The SP-1, and G1 are the exact same internally. I believe the G1 comes with the Blackheart board already installed. The SP-1 can be upgraded to the Blackheart board, but you will have to swap the stock breech to the one included with the BH board. The only other difference that I can see between the G1, and SP-1, is that the feedneck on the G1 can be swapped from left feed, to center feed, to right feed.


The blackheart kit does not come with the breech needed to convert the SP1 to a G1. You need to buy it separately: https://www.gogpaint...-Conversion-Kit

You could, before the G1 came out, back when GoG was still Smart Parts

Link to OG SP Blackheart kit

Edited by tallsmallboy44, 15 February 2013 - 06:43 PM.

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/


#16 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 18 February 2013 - 05:45 PM

Ya the plan is to get the g1 with the blackheart. Does getting with the blackheart board include the eyes?

#17 PEfanboy

PEfanboy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana

Posted 18 February 2013 - 05:50 PM

yes sir.
"So, how many feet per second can you get now?"
"You mean balls per second.."
"...Dammit."

Hey! I reviewed the proto rail. http://www.techpb.co...0

#18 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 18 February 2013 - 06:13 PM

This gun almost sounds too good to be true lol. Anyone know how I can attach the apex to that barrel? Or would I need a different barrel with other parts.

#19 TJO

TJO

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,001 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 February 2013 - 06:54 PM

deadly winds sells an adapter for the barrel you have now but its almost always cheaper to buy the apex barrel with your threads.

#20 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:01 PM

deadly winds sells an adapter for the barrel you have now but its almost always cheaper to buy the apex barrel with your threads.


What thread would that be? I didn't think they made one that fit smart parts guns

Edited by Berry G, 18 February 2013 - 08:05 PM.


#21 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:09 PM

deadly winds sells an adapter for the barrel you have now but its almost always cheaper to buy the apex barrel with your threads.


Never mind I found it lol my bad. Thanks!

#22 PEfanboy

PEfanboy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:13 PM

Ion threaded barrels work on Smart Parts/GOG markers

EDIT: glad you found it.

Edited by PEfanboy, 18 February 2013 - 08:14 PM.

"So, how many feet per second can you get now?"
"You mean balls per second.."
"...Dammit."

Hey! I reviewed the proto rail. http://www.techpb.co...0

#23 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:47 PM

What do you think about getting the double trigger for it?

#24 PEfanboy

PEfanboy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:53 PM

I don't think it's worth it. There really wouldn't be much to actually do to make it better IMO.
"So, how many feet per second can you get now?"
"You mean balls per second.."
"...Dammit."

Hey! I reviewed the proto rail. http://www.techpb.co...0

#25 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 18 February 2013 - 09:49 PM

I don't think it's worth it. There really wouldn't be much to actually do to make it better IMO.


What all does it need to be its best

#26 PEfanboy

PEfanboy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana

Posted 19 February 2013 - 07:10 AM

It's not bad stock, if you wanted anything on it. Maybe a new barrel and bolt. I'd just go out and play with it to see if there's anything you need to upgrade.
"So, how many feet per second can you get now?"
"You mean balls per second.."
"...Dammit."

Hey! I reviewed the proto rail. http://www.techpb.co...0

#27 PREDATOR 47

PREDATOR 47

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,114 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 19 February 2013 - 10:13 AM

Don't get the double trigger, it would ruin it IMO. The only real upgrades you might want is a barrel, and maybe a bolt down the road. But upgrading the bolt is not needed by any means.

#28 Berry G

Berry G

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Warner Robins, GA

Posted 19 February 2013 - 03:51 PM

I appreciate all they help guys. Now I just need to figure out which hopper is best but I believe that's a whole other thread lol.

#29 PEfanboy

PEfanboy

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana

Posted 19 February 2013 - 06:20 PM

Invert too, a used halo b, or a used super loader (pinokio,prophecy,rotor). Glad I could help

Edited by PEfanboy, 19 February 2013 - 06:21 PM.

"So, how many feet per second can you get now?"
"You mean balls per second.."
"...Dammit."

Hey! I reviewed the proto rail. http://www.techpb.co...0

#30 ScaryfatkidGT

ScaryfatkidGT

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 424 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 03:36 PM


deadly winds sells an adapter for the barrel you have now but its almost always cheaper to buy the apex barrel with your threads.


What thread would that be? I didn't think they made one that fit smart parts guns

Ion threads, you could go with a freak kit and a apex freak front?

G1 blackheart then get the Techt L7 bolt




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users