• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Ballinlikeaballz

Ballinlikeaballz

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 12:11 PM

Hey I'm a newbie at the sport and I was watching paintball videos on youtube when I saw TECHpb's video were mike was talking about explosive hpa tanks.

My friend said not to do this but Now i believe him so if I do put oil in the silver fill thing in the HPA tank will I get a guranteed explosion? If so when?

#2 Cookybiscuit

Cookybiscuit

Schadenfreude Fanatic

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,636 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 12:13 PM

It takes more than a speck of oil, but yes your day will take a turn for the worst next time you go to fill it.

Awarded: " the biggest dumbass on this forum" 2012

#3 Poopfairy35

Poopfairy35

Providing useless insights here since 2013

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 432 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 12:19 PM

Yes! If you put oil in the fill nipple already, you probably want to get a new tank regulator, or at least a new fill nipple. Like mike said, petroleum is unstable at 2000psi, and your tank will act like a diesel engine and will explode, possibly killing your and everyone around you.
I am a raccoon.

#4 Ballinlikeaballz

Ballinlikeaballz

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 12:20 PM

Ya I never dropped any oil in my tank but I'm scared to death to play paintball now :(

#5 Fssto

Fssto

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 461 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 12:25 PM

Don't be scared. As long as you didn't put oil in it then it's fine. If it worries you that much then get a fill nipple cap.

#6 Phoenix01

Phoenix01

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 181 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 12:27 PM

Ya I never dropped any oil in my tank but I'm scared to death to play paintball now :(