Jump to content


Photo

A pump that runs at low pressure


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 mustangs

mustangs

    "Everyone has a plan, until they get hit in the face"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 18 February 2013 - 01:36 PM

Thinking into getting my first pump gun. What are some pumps that run at a low pressure? My ninja tank is set at 500psi. I read somewhere that the empire sniper runs at low pressure. Also looking at the kaos pump. I would get a trilogy or prostock sniper but never touched an autococker. Would they be better in some ways?

Edited by mustangs, 18 February 2013 - 04:19 PM.




#2 get.lit.up!

get.lit.up!

    200lb of unpredictable coming to hunt ya ;)

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,544 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 February 2013 - 02:41 PM

The sniper usually tops up at 275 psi so the 500 is sufficient
gnUDL.png
See my about me for useful things like feedback!

#3 mustangs

mustangs

    "Everyone has a plan, until they get hit in the face"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 18 February 2013 - 04:20 PM

The sniper usually tops up at 275 psi so the 500 is sufficient


Which sniper? Empire or prostock



#4 G4paintballer

G4paintballer

    Gun/gear whore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,862 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Western Wisconsin

Posted 18 February 2013 - 05:57 PM

Pretty much every autococker pump I know of uses LP pressures.
Current setup: WGP Trilogy, CCM S6, Ion Xe
Feedback 10/0/0

#5 get.lit.up!

get.lit.up!

    200lb of unpredictable coming to hunt ya ;)

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,544 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 February 2013 - 06:56 PM

Empire
gnUDL.png
See my about me for useful things like feedback!

#6 pumpbusters

pumpbusters

    Hasa Diga Eebowai

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,654 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norcal

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:45 PM

For the basics, every auto cocker pump works nearly identical, and does not require any type of high pressure.

First After Mike!

what did I tell about doing that?


"If at first you don't succeed pump, pump again." -me

#7 Antonious

Antonious

    Forever Lurking

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,824 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ellsworth AFB, SD


Posted 19 February 2013 - 05:01 AM

For the basics, every auto cocker pump works nearly identical, and does not require any type of high pressure.

Except for Trilogies whose valve is designed for use with CO2.

BST Feedback 21/0/0



#8 riddler

riddler

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,082 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 19 February 2013 - 08:42 AM

For the basics, every auto cocker pump works nearly identical, and does not require any type of high pressure.



For what it's worth, '96 and older 'cockers have a smaller valve chamber not as conducive to low operating pressure.

#9 drg

drg

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 852 posts


Posted 19 February 2013 - 09:05 AM


For the basics, every auto cocker pump works nearly identical, and does not require any type of high pressure.



For what it's worth, '96 and older 'cockers have a smaller valve chamber not as conducive to low operating pressure.


Still work though with a LP valve.

Edited by drg, 19 February 2013 - 09:05 AM.

Keep your pump hand strong!
PUMPPB.COM TIGHTSTICK - Custom LAPCO 1-piece underbore barrel! SALE!
PUMPPB.COM - Pump paintball forums
HawaiiPB.com - Paintball forums for the state of Hawaii
HawaiiPB/PumpPB - Our videos

#10 AngelGat+

AngelGat+

    I'll stare at you till you walk off the field

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 313 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada, Ehhhhhhh?

Posted 21 February 2013 - 06:35 PM

Using the same tank as you with a 500 PSI output, have my regulator pressure set to 200 PSI and have no issues reaching 300 FPS. I'm running an Empire Sniper, and I have to say it's a great gun to shoot. Definitely pick it up over the Kaos, I felt the kaos pump stroke. It's smooth, but it doesn't have the same tactile feel as the Empire. It feels very... muffled if i could explain it that way.

TL;DR - Empire runs @ 200PSI, get it
Signature by me

Posted Image

Setup: Angel 2006 GAT, 68/4500 Ninja, Empire Prophecy

#11 mustangs

mustangs

    "Everyone has a plan, until they get hit in the face"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 21 February 2013 - 09:33 PM

Using the same tank as you with a 500 PSI output, have my regulator pressure set to 200 PSI and have no issues reaching 300 FPS. I'm running an Empire Sniper, and I have to say it's a great gun to shoot. Definitely pick it up over the Kaos, I felt the kaos pump stroke. It's smooth, but it doesn't have the same tactile feel as the Empire. It feels very... muffled if i could explain it that way.

TL;DR - Empire runs @ 200PSI, get it


Well I'm going to be getting my FIRST pump so I don't want to go out and spend $400+ on a pump if I end up not liking it. I know I could find one cheaper in the bst but it's still about $250-$300 which is a little much for my first pump. I'll most likely get an autococker pump and do that. If I love it than yea I'll pick up a sniper






2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users