• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 116clique

116clique

• Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 07:17 PM

So, I've been playing the sport of paintball for a little over 4 years now... Shot and played with markers ranging from a brass eagle samurai, to a vicious ego 09 and a marq, yet I have never played on a legitimate field. I live in rural Mississippi (yes I can read), and the closest field is about an hour away... Heard it sucks anyway. Yet, here is my dilemma.. I need a higher end speedball marker to start playing in Jackson and Memphis with. Guys I play with have gone to both, and I'm about to start. I have an airsmith that lives in my area that sells 07-09 egos that he buys and fixes for $300-$400. Should I go that route? Open to all suggestions. Also.. I'm not a fan of spoolies.
Posted Image

#2 Vidalecent

Vidalecent

Low-end <3

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 232 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 07:29 PM

You have a mask, tank, and loader right? If not start by getting a great mask. Then tank and loader. You don't want to buy a $300 gun, and not have any money for anything to put on it :rolleyes:

If you have great quality gear. A used high end is a great thing to get. As long as you take the time to learn the marker inside and out.

#3 PassivePB

PassivePB

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 07:50 PM

07 and 08 egos are great guns, can't really go wrong with em

#4 ThePBLady

ThePBLady

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 07:52 PM

If you can get your hands on an 09 EGO at that cost go for it. They are easy to clean and rebuild if you need to as well!
The Pb Lady
www.thepblady.com------Visit my blog website and also find me on Facebook and YouTube

Posted Image
Tri-City Extreme

#5 116clique

116clique

• Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 08:15 PM