Photo

Azodin Blitz vs Proto Rail

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

Poll: Azodin Blitz vs Proto Rail vs GoG eXTCy (22 member(s) have cast votes)

Which is better? Azodin Blitz vs Proto Rail vs GoG eXCTy

1. Azodin Blitz (3 votes [11.54%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 11.54%

2. Proto Rail (13 votes [50.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 50.00%

3. GoG eXTCy (10 votes [38.46%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 38.46%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Mr.Baj

Mr.Baj

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 11:32 AM

I need Some help, I am new to the sport and am looking for a budget gun that would be good for a beginner and on to intermediate. The Blitz and the Rail are fairly comparable feature wise from what I can read on spec sheets. The Blitz is priced at $169 and the Rail is at $249 so for buget the Blitz is cheaper but most people suggest the Rail just because the company has been around longer. A lot of people say stay away from the Blitz because the loader mount is twist-lock, I would change that to a clamp style, and I would also want the change the Clamp on the Rail cause it is plastic so I would want to change it on either one. Let me know what you think, and don't forget to vote.

Azodin Blitz
Attached File  Blitz.jpg   25.9KB   6 downloads

Proto Rail
Attached File  Rail.jpg   27.46KB   8 downloads

Adding GoG eXTCy to the poll the eXTCy retails for $249 same price as the Rail and $80 more expensive than the Blitz, Thanx for the suggestion pb28188.
Attached File  eXTCy.jpg   24.74KB   3 downloads

Edited by Mr.Baj, 21 February 2013 - 12:41 PM.

#2 pb28188

pb28188

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 12:12 PM

For the same price the gog extcy is another good option.... It's smooth has a nice trigger and a good board. I also believe it has a metal clamping feedneck but I'm not sure

#3 Mr.Baj

Mr.Baj

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 12:38 PM