10 replies to this topic

#1 Poopfairy35

Poopfairy35

Providing useless insights here since 2013

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 432 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 07:19 PM

I've noticed that the NPPL has gotten a LOT of hate, because teams have been pulling out of the league and people having been calling the format a joke and all this other crap that i think is silly. Anyway, I've only been into paintball for a year and I'm a little new to the leagues (no I dont play in them) and I think I saw something about PSP and NPPL splitting up a while ago. If that's true, the leagues won't want to combine, but one could buy the other.This way all of the events are under one league and format, and then more teams could palay against each other. IMO, it's a great idea, but I want to see what you guys think.
I am a raccoon.

#2 Lime

Lime

The Superior Fruit

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,401 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 10:29 PM

Or one league could die and nobody has to pay money.

I love you.

#3 TechPB-Mike

TechPB-Mike

TechPB to the FRONT!!!

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,498 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 10:33 PM

Here is why that would never happen-

The PSP is owned 90% by Dave "Youngblood" Deehan
The NPPL is owned by over a dozen teams, who all paid in $10,000 (not exactly sure the figure) to own an share in it

So if the PSP buys the NPPL... what happens to the company shares of the existing teams that bought into the NPPL?

That's the problem

#4 NJC

NJC

pumper

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,395 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 10:33 PM

i don't think they were ever the same league, but i think PSP scheduling their event at the same time as NPPL did is like a challenge, and PSP knew they would win. i can't think of a team that dropped PSP to play NPPL this year but apparently 4 pro teams dropped NPPL to play PSP